How do I know if my domain is locked?
To check the status of your domain lock, please follow these steps:
- Sign in to your Dynadot account.
- Select "Manage" from the "Domains" drop-down menu.
- Under the "Settings" column, look for the lock icon. If the lock icon is filled in, the domain is locked. If the lock icon is grayed out, the domain is unlocked.
You can also see if a domain is locked by clicking on the domain from the "Manage" page and scrolling down to the "Transfer Lock & Auth Code" section.
We recommend keeping your domains locked unless you are in the process of a transfer. This helps ensure their security. If you do leave a domain unlocked, our system will relock it after 14 days.