DYNADOT HELP

What is the "Domain Lock" feature?


The "Domain Lock" feature is similar to our "Account Lock" feature, but it applies a lock to each individual domain, as opposed to your entire account. Having each individual domain locked as well as your account locked, helps insure that your account stays secure and no domains are hijacked.

Before you unlock your domain or domains, you will need to unlock your account. We recommend setting up 2 step verification with your account to add an additional layer of security.

Having your domain locked is the default setting. Find out how to know if your domain is locked.


REFER-A-FRIEND