Dynadot Help

如果您在Dynadot遇到关于域名,网站,辅助工具等任何问题,请使用我们的帮助信息索引来查找您所需要的信息支持,若您需要进一步的帮助,请与我们的团队联系。

定义

  • 什么是互联网?

    互联网是指计算机组成的网络,可供计算机之间彼此发送及接收信息。互联网中的计算机遍布全世界。 互联网中量大主要名称空间是互联网协议(IP)地址及域名系统(DNS)。这两个空间都由互联网名称与数字地址分配机构(ICANN)维护。

  • 什么是拼接词域名?

    拼接词域名指的是将域名的前半部分与顶级域名(TLD)连起来,形成一个词语。例如ComeWith.ME(意为:跟我来)。 很多顶级域都可用来创造拼接词域名。我们大多数新顶级域本身就是一个词,所以很容易拼接,例如.CAB或者.HIPHOP。您可以创建这样的域名:GrabA.CAB(打个车)或Ilove.HIPHOP(我爱嘻哈音乐)。 快来看看我们的拼接词域名顶级域,或者我们的顶级域全列表,试试看能创建哪些妙趣横生的拼接词域名吧!您也可以参阅d拼接词域名的博文,参考更多拼接词域名示例。

  • 什么是受限制的顶级域名(TLD)?

    受限顶级域名是其注册只限于满足特定条件的人士或实体的一种顶级域名(TLD)。通用顶级域名(gTLD)和国家代码顶级域名(ccTLD)均存在限制。限制的实施和这些限制的条件均取决于顶级域名(TLD)的注册处。 受限gTLD的一个例子是.NYC,这是纽约市的顶级域名,注册.NYC的个人或实体必须提供有效的纽约市地址。受限ccTLD的一个例子是.US,美国的域名。.US的注册人必须在美国居住。 您可以在我们TLD价格页面的“限制”部分中查看哪些我们支持的TLD存在着限制。 请注意,某些TLD对于您可以注册什么域名以及设置名字服务器也设有限制。例如,.CN要求注册人提交证明文件才能注册域名。CNNIC,.CN注册处,也保留权利删除其认为不可接受的域名。请查看我们的服务协议了解更多信息。

  • 什么是国际化域名(IDN)?

    以下为国际化域名(IDN): 通过使用包含附加符号(如é或ü等重音符号)的拉丁字母的语言/脚本来书写 完全不使用拉丁字母 国际互联网域名(IDN)允许以非拉丁语为母语的人用自己的语言访问互联网。由于世界各地的互联网使用量正在上升,而且世界上到处都是不同的语言和脚本(中文是最常用的语言!),无论您的目标市场在使用什么语言,国际域名都是一个很好的联系方式! 我们支持许多提供多语言国际化域名的域名后缀。要查看清单并搜索国际化域名,请访问我们的国际化域名页面。 我们还以多种语言支持若干个国际化域名后缀。请查看完整国际化域名后缀列表。 请注意,国际化域名的编码方式为Punycode,这种编码方式将国际化域名编入A-Z、0-9的字符集,以与域名系统(IDN)互联。

  • 什么是域名注册商?

    Dynadot是一家域名注册商。域名注册商是和中央注册处存在直接联系的公司,因此他们可以提供各种顶级域名(TLD)的注册服务。例如,要提供对.COM的注册,域名注册商必须获得管理该域名的中央注册处的授权——在本例中为Verisign。 尽管这不是对于域名注册商要获得ICANN授权的要求,但我们建议在选择注册商时考虑这一因素。Dynadot对于能成为ICANN的授权注册商感到骄傲。获取ICANN的授权要求注册商满足特定的资格,包括安全和财务资格。您可以在我们的博客上了解更多关于Dynadot的ICANN授权的信息。 想了解更多关于注册处、注册商和转销商之间的区别?请查看我们关于域名行业中的3R博文。

  • 什么是IP地址?

    IP地址(也称为Internet协议地址)是Internet的主要通信协议。目前有两种类型: IPv4 - 由句号分割的四组数字的组合(例如207.44.214.87) IPv6 - 由用冒号分隔的8组4个十六进制数表示(例如:2001:0db8:0000:0042:0000:8a2e:0370:7334) 引入后者是因为互联网的快速增长使得IPv4已经耗尽,因为每一台连接到互联网上的电脑都拥有唯一的IP地址。IP地址是电脑在互联网上的ID,电脑通过它将可以和网络上的其他电脑互发信息。 虽然电脑可以很容易地存储、记忆和处理多个数字,但人类却很难记住随机的一系列数字。为此,人们创建了域名名字服务器(DNS)。

  • 什么是优先注册期?

    优先注册期即新的顶级域名在尚未发布时向特殊群体或以特殊(通常较高)价格开放注册的一个特殊时期。优先注册期通常优先抢注期之后。紧接着优先注册期的通常是新顶级域名的早期获取期或一般可用期。 我是否可以在新TLD的优先注册期期间通过Dynadot注册域名? 什么是新TLD的投放阶段?

  • 域名处于“拍卖锁定”状态意味着什么?

    当在我们的过期域名拍卖中赢得的域名被添加到中标者的账户时,该域名将处于“拍卖锁定”状态约15天。 处于这种状态时,域名将无法锁定、转移至其他注册商或转移至其他Dynadot账户。但是,您可以为域名设置名字服务器。Whois信息将仍然把注册人显示为“待续期或待删除”。 在最后15天,“竞拍锁定”状态将自动移除。 NOTE: 这与“购买锁定”有所不同,后者的施用对象是域名市场中的域名。 根据注册处的转移要求,我们的注册商合作伙伴的库存可能有60天的保留时间。Dynadot无法推翻这些限制。

  • 什么是IDN(国际化域名)变体?

    国际化域名(IDN)是域名的一种变体形式。最常见的例子注册终于域名。中文有两种书写形式:简体中文和繁体中文。某人可能已经注册了一个域名的简体中文版本,那别人就无法注册该域名的繁体中文版本。 遗憾的是,出于.COM、.NET、.CC以及.TV的中央注册局——Verisign的规定,我们无法提前核对某个域名是否存在其他变体书写形式。我们只能先尝试注册域名,如果存在变体,我们会收到错误提示(不过如果我们近期收到过相同域名的错误提示,则您可在搜索结果中就看到变体错误提示)。之后我们的系统会针对您无法注册的域名,自动退还账户信用点。

  • 什么是FTP呢?

    File Transfer Protocol译为文件传输协议(缩写为FTP),是用来在两台彼此接入网络的计算机之间交换文件的协议。(互联网就是一种网络形式。)一台计算机可以充当FTP服务器,并接收及处理来自另一台计算机的FTP请求。另一台计算机则使用FTP客户端软件创建对FTP服务器的连接。(例如WS_FTP就是一种FTP客户端软件。)一旦此计算机连接至FTP服务器,它就可以发送文件或从FTP服务器请求文件了。 FTP让您可以通过另一个平台进入您的网站主机。这既适用于我们的电子邮箱主机,也适用于我们的VPS主机。 我们的电子邮箱主机提供定制化的控制面板,可通过您的Dynadot账户便捷地进入;用户可以上传文件、创建并进入电子邮箱,还配有网站统计数据。如果您希望使用FTP客户端,则可以查看您的FTP设置。如果您想使用电子邮箱客户端,则需要进行 POP3及SMTP设置,这和FTP设置是不一样的。 我们的VPS主机服务为您提供SSH及对您虚拟服务器的完整的根准入,这样的话您几乎可以安装任何软件。此外,您可以创建FTP账户,在不给予其他用户对您的VPS主机账户完整的根准入的条件下,给予其准入权。例如,您可以使用zPanel,通过FTP设置向您的VPS进行上传。

123456789Next

PreviousNext

仍然需要团队的帮助?

查看我们的资源

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
在线聊天0

Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Definitions

  • What is the Internet?

    The Internet is a network of computers which send and receive information from each other. These computers are located all over the world. The two principal name spaces in the Internet are Internet Protocol (IP) addresses and the Domain Name System (DNS). Both of these are maintained by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN).

  • What is a domain hack?

    A domain hack is a domain that combines the domain name with the top-level domain (TLD) to spell out a word or saying such as ComeWith.ME. There are many TLDs that can be used to create domain hacks. Most of our new TLDs can be used to create sayings as many of them are words such as .CAB or .HIPHOP. You can create domain hacks such as GrabA.CAB or Ilove.HIPHOP. Check out our list of domain hack TLDs or see our full list of TLDs to find more awesome domain hack opportunities! You can also see more examples in our domain hacks blog post.

  • What is a restricted TLD?

    A restricted TLD is a top-level domain (TLD) whose registration is limited to people or entities that satisfy certain criteria. Both generic TLDs (gTLDs) and country codes (ccTLDs) can have restrictions. It is up to the TLD's registry to implement restrictions and decide on the criteria for those restrictions. An example of a restricted gTLD is .NYC, which is the TLD for New York City and requires a valid New York City address from persons or entities who want to register .NYC. An example of a restricted ccTLD would be .US, the United States' domain. Registrants for .US must have a presence in the US. You can see which of the TLDs we support have restrictions on our TLD prices page under the "restrictions" column. Please note that some TLDs also have restrictions on what domain names you can register as well as restrictions on setting name servers. For example, .CN requires the registrant to submit documentation to register a domain name. CNNIC, the .CN registry, also reserves the right to delete domain names they find unacceptable. See our Service Agreement for more info.

  • What is an Internationalized Domain Name (IDN)?

    Internationalized domain names (IDNs) are domain names that either: are written in languages/scripts using Latin letters with diacritics (accents marks such as é or ü) or do not use the Latin alphabet at all IDNs allow native speakers of non-Latin based scripts to access the Internet in their own language. Since Internet usage is rising around the world and the world is full of many different languages and scripts (Chinese being the most spoken language!), IDNs offer a great way to connect with your target market no matter what they speak! We support many domain extensions that offer IDNs in a variety of languages. To see a list and search for an IDN domain, visit our IDN page. We also support several IDN extensions in a variety of languages. See a list of our IDN extensions. Please note that IDNs are represented in punycode, which puts the IDN into the character set A-Z and 0-9, to connect with the domain name system (DNS).

  • What is a domain registrar?

    Dynadot is a domain registrar. A domain registrar is a company that has a direct connection with central registries so they can offer domain registrations on various top-level domains (TLDs). For example, in order to offer registrations on .COM, a domain registrar has to be accredited with the central registry of that TLD - in this case, Verisign. Although it is not a requirement for a domain registrar to also be ICANN accredited, it is something we recommend when choosing a registrar. Dynadot is proud to be an ICANN accredited registrar. Getting accredited by ICANN requires the registrar to meet certain qualifications including security and financial ones. You can find out more about what Dynadot's ICANN accreditation means for you on our blog. Want to know more about the difference between a registry, a registrar, and a reseller? Check out our blog on The 3 R's of the Domain Industry.

  • What is an IP address?

    IP addresses (also known as Internet Protocol addresses) are the principal communications protocols for the Internet. There are currently two types: IPv4 - a combination of four sets of numbers separated by periods (for example, 207.44.214.87) IPv6 - represented as eight groups of four hexadecimal numbers separated by colons (for example, 2001:0db8:0000:0042:0000:8a2e:0370:7334) The latter was introduced because IPv4 has been exhausted due to the rapid growth of the Internet, since each computer connected to the Internet has a unique IP address. An IP address is used as the computer's ID on the Internet so it can send and receive information from other computers on the network. While computers can store, recall, and work with multiple numbers very easily, humans have trouble remembering random series of numbers. To address this, the Domain Name System (DNS) was created.

  • What is Landrush period?

    A Landrush period is a special period during which registration for a new TLD that has not yet launched is available either to a special group or at a special (usually premium) price. The Landrush period typically takes place after the Sunrise period. Following Landrush period is typically either a Early Access Period or General Availability for the new TLD. Can I register domains through Dynadot during a new TLD's Landrush period? What are the launch phases of a new TLD?

  • What does it mean when a domain is in "Auction Lock" status?

    When a domain won in our Expired Domain Auctions is added to the winning bidder's account, the domain is put in "Auction Lock" status for about 15 days. While in this status, the domain cannot be unlocked, transferred to a different registrar, or moved into another Dynadot account. However, you can set the name servers for the domain. The Whois information will still show the registrant as "Pending Renewal or Deletion." At the end of the 15 days, the "Auction Lock" status will automatically be removed. NOTE: This is different than the "Buy Lock" that is placed on Marketplace domains. Inventory from our registrar partners may have a 60 day hold depending on registry transfer requirements. Dynadot is unable to override such restrictions.

  • What is an IDN variant?

    An Internationalized Domain Name (IDN) variant is an alternative form of the domain name. The most common example is if you register a Chinese domain name. Chinese has two scripts for the same character, simplified and traditional. Someone may have already registered the simplifed version of a domain, preventing you from registering the traditional version. Unfortunately, due to the current design of Verisign, the central registry for .COM, .NET, .CC, and .TV, we cannot check if a variant exists ahead of time. We can only try to register the domain and if a variant exists, we get an error message (though sometimes you will see a variant error message in our search results if we received this error on that same domain name recently). Then we automatically give you an account credit for any domains we could not register.

  • What is FTP?

    File Transfer Protocol (abbreviated as FTP) is used for exchanging files between two computers that have network access to each other. (The Internet would be an example of one network.) One computer acts as a FTP server which takes in and processes FTP requests from other computers. The other computer makes a connection to the FTP server by using FTP client software. (One example of a FTP client is WS_FTP.) Once this computer is connected to the FTP server, it can send or request files from the FTP server. FTP allows you to access your web hosting through a different platform. This goes for both our Email Hosting and our VPS Hosting. Our Email Hosting features a custom-built control panel that is easily accessible through your Dynadot account. It provides users with the ability to upload files, create and access email, and includes website statistics. You can also find your FTP settings if you wish to use an FTP client instead. If you want to use an email client, you need your POP3 and SMTP settings, which are different than FTP. Our VPS Hosting offers you SSH and full root access to your virtual server, so you can install almost any software. In addition, you can create FTP accounts to give access to other users without giving them full access to your VPS Hosting account. For example, you can upload via FTP settings to your VPS with zPanel.

123456789Next

PreviousNext

Still Require Assistance?

Check out our resources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
Chat Online0