Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Définitions

  • L'Internet, qu'est-ce que c'est ?

    L'Internet est un réseau d'ordinateurs qui envoient et reçoivent des informations entre eux. Ces ordinateurs sont situés partout dans le monde. Les deux principaux espaces de noms sur l'Internet sont les adresse IP (Internet Protocol) et le Système de Noms de Domaines (DNS). Ces deux ensembles sont gérés par l'ICANN, Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers.

  • Qu'est-ce qu'un hack de domaine ?

    Un hack de domaine (domain hack) est un domaine qui combine le nom de domaine avec le domaine de premier niveau (TLD pour former un mot ou une phrase comme ComeWith.ME ou ToutPourLa.MAISON. Il y a beaucoup de TLDs qui peuvent être utilisés pour créer des hacks de domaines. La plupart des nouveaux TLDs peuvent être utilisés pour créer des phrases ou expressions, car beaucoup sont des mots comme .CAB ou .HIPHOP. Vous pouvez créer des hacks de domaines comme GrabA.CAB ou Ilove.HIPHOP (jaimele.HIPHOP). Consultez notre liste de TLDs de hacks de domaines ou notre liste complète de TLDs pour trouver des hacks de domaine encore plus géniaux ! Vous pouvez aussi voir plus d'exemples dans notre article de blog domain hacks.

  • Qu'est-ce qu'un TLD restreint ?

    Un TLD restreint est un domaine de premier niveau (TLD) dont l'enregistrement est limité à des personnes ou des entreprises qui respectent certains critères. Aussi bien les TLDs génériques (gTLDs) que les TLDs de codes pays (ccTLDs) peuvent être restreints. Cela dépend du bureau d'enregistrement du TLD, qui décide d'implémenter des restrictions et choisit les critères de ces restrictions. .NYC est un exemple de gTLD restreint, c'est le TLD de New York City qui nécessite une adresse valide à New York City pour les personnes ou entités souhaitant l'enregistrer. .US est un exemple de ccTLD restreint. Les déclarants (titulaires) du domaine des États-Unis, .US, doivent avoir une présence aux États-Unis. Parmi les TLDs que nous proposons, vous pouvez voir lesquels sont restreints sur notre page tarifs TLDs dans la colonne "restrictions". Veuillez noter que certains TLD ont aussi des restrictions concernant les noms de domaines que vous pouvez enregistrer, ainsi que des restrictions sur la configuration des serveurs de noms. Par exemple, .CN exige que le déclarant (titulaire) fournisse des documents pour enregistrer un nom de domaine. Le CNNIC, bureau d'enregistrement du .CN, se réserve de droit de supprimer des noms de domaines qu'ils trouvent inacceptables. Consultez notre Contrat de Service pour plus d'informations.

  • Qu'est-ce qu'un Nom de Domaine Internationalisé (IDN) ?

    Les noms de domaines internationaux (IDN) sont des noms domaines qui : sont écrits en langues/scripts utilisant des lettres latines avec des signes diacritiques (des accents comme é ou ü) ou ne pas utiliser du tout l'alphabet latin Les IDN permettent aux locuteurs natifs d'écritures non latines d'accéder à l'internet dans leur propre langue. Étant donné que l'utilisation d'Internet est en hausse dans le monde entier et que le monde est rempli de nombreuses langues et écritures différentes (le chinois étant la langue la plus parlée !), les IDN constituent un excellent moyen de vous connecter à votre marché cible, quelle que soit sa langue ! Nous gérons beaucoup d'extensions de domaines IDNs dans plusieurs langues. Pour voir une liste et chercher un domaine IDN, visitez notre page IDN. Nous gérons aussi plusieurs extensions d'IDN dans plusieurs langues. Consultez une liste de nos extensions IDN. Veuillez noter que les IDNs sont représentés en punycode, qui met l'IDN en caractères A-Z et 0-9, pour la connexion avec le système de nom de domaine (DNS).

  • Qu'est-ce qu'un régistraire de domaines ?

    Dynadot est un régistraire de domaines. Un régistraire de domaines est une entreprise qui a une connexion directe avec les bureaux centraux d'enregistrement, il peut donc vous proposer des enregistrements de domaines sur divers domaines de premier niveau (TLD). Par exemple, pour vous proposer des enregistrement sur .COM, un régistraire de domaines doit être accrédité avec le bureau d'enregistrement central de ce TLD - dans ce cas, Verisign. Bien qu'un régistraire de domaines ne soit pas obligé d'être accrédité ICANN, c'est une chose que nous recommandons de prendre en compte dans le choix d'un régistraire. Dynadot est fier d'être accrédité ICANN. Pour être accrédité par l'ICANN, un régistraire doit avoir certaines qualifications concernant notamment la sécurité et les finances. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur l'accréditation ICANN de Dynadot sur notre blog. Vous voulez en savoir plus sur la différence entre un bureau d'enregistrement, un régistraire et un revendeur ? Consultez notre blog sur Les 3 R de l'Industrie des Domaines.

  • Qu'est-ce qu'une adresse IP ?

    Les adresses IP (pour Internet Protocol) sont utilisées pour les principaux protocoles de communication sur l'Internet. Il y en a actuellement deux types : IPv4 - une combinaison de quatre séries de chiffres séparés par des points (par exemple, 207.44.214.87). IPv6 - représenté par huit groupes de quatre nombres hexadécimaux séparés par des deux-points (par exemple, 2001:0db8:0000:0042:0000:8a2e:0370:7334) Cette dernière a été introduite parce que l'IPv4 a été épuisée avec la croissance rapide de l'Internet, puisque chaque ordinateur connecté à l'Internet possède une adresse IP unique. Une adresse IP est utilisée comme identifiant de l'ordinateur sur Internet afin qu'il puisse envoyer et recevoir des informations des autres ordinateurs du réseau. Si les ordinateurs peuvent stocker, rappeler et travailler avec des nombres multiples très facilement, les humains ont des difficultés à mémoriser des séries de nombres aléatoires. C'est pourquoi le Système de Noms de Domaines (DNS) a été créé.

  • Qu'est-ce que la période de Landrush ?

    Une période de Landrush est une période spéciale pendant laquelle l'enregistrement d'un nouveau TLD qui n'a pas encore été lancé est possible soit par un groupe spécial ou à un prix spécial (habituellement premium). La période de Landrush prend habituellement place après la période de Sunrise. Après la période de Landrush arrive souvent une période d'Accès Anticipé ou la Disponibilité Générale pour le nouveau TLD. Puis-je enregistrer des domaines par l'intermédiaire de Dynadot pendant la période de Landrush d'un nouveau TLD ? Quelles sont les phases de lancement d'un nouveau TLD ?

  • Qu'est-ce que ça signifie quand un domaine a le statut "Verrou d'Enchère" ?

    Quand un domaine gagné dans nos enchères sur domaines expirés est ajouté au compte du gagnant, le domaine prend le statut "Verrou d'enchère" pendant environ 15 jours. Quand il est dans cet état, le domaine ne peut pas être déverrouillé, transféré vers un autre régistraire ou déplacé vers un autre compte Dynadot. Mais vous pouvez configurer les serveurs de noms du domaine. Les informations de Whois montreront toujours le déclarant (titulaire) comme "En attente de renouvellement ou suppression". A la fin des 15 jours, le statut "Verrou d'Enchère" sera automatiquement supprimé. NOTE : Ce statut est différent du "Verrou Achat" qui est placé sur les domaines du Marché. L'inventaire de nos régistraires partenaires peut avoir une période d'attente de 60 jours en fonction des exigences de transfert des bureaux d'enregistrement. Dynadot ne peut pas agir sur ces restrictions.

  • Qu'est-ce qu'une variante IDN ?

    Une variante IDN (Nom de Domaine Internationalisé) est une forme alternative de nom de domaine. L'exemple le plus courant est si vous enregistrez un nom de domaine chinois. En chinois, il y a deux façons d'écrire la même chose, simplifié ou traditionnel. Si quelqu'un a déjà enregistré la version simplifiée d'un domaine, personne d'autre ne peut enregistrer la version traditionnelle. Malheureusement, en raison du design actuel de Verisign, le bureau d'enregistrement central du .COM, .NET, .CC, et .TV, nous ne pouvons pas vérifier à l'avance si une variante existe, nous obtenons un message d'erreur (vous verrez parfois un message d'erreur de variante dans nos résultats de recherche si nous avons reçu cette erreur sur ce nom de domaine récemment). Alors nous vous donnons automatiquement un crédit de compte pour tous domaines que nous ne pouvons pas enregistrer.

  • FTP, qu'est-ce que c'est ?

    Le File Transfert Protocol (FTP, protocole de transfert de fichiers) est utilisé pour échanger des fichiers entre deux ordinateurs connectés par un réseau (Internet par exemple). Un ordinateur joue le rôle de serveur FTP qui reçoit et traite les requêtes FTP des autres ordinateurs. L'autre ordinateur établit une connexion avec le serveur FTP en utilisant un logiciel client FTP (WS_FTP par exemple). Quand cet ordinateur est connecté au serveur FTP, il peut envoyer vers le serveur ou recevoir des fichiers du serveur. FTP vous permet d'accéder à votre hébergement web par l'intermédiaire d'une plateforme différente, aussi bien pour notre Hébergement Mail que notre Hébergement VPS. Notre Hébergement Mail contient un tableau de bord personnalisé facilement accessible depuis votre compte Dynadot. Il fournit aux utilisateurs la possibilité d'uploader des fichiers, créer et accéder aux e-mails, et inclut des statistiques web. Vous pouvez aussi trouver vos paramètres FTP si vous préférez utiliser un client FTP. Si vous voulez utiliser un client mail, il vous faut vos paramètres POP3 et SMTP, qui sont différents de FTP. Notre Hébergement VPS vous fournit SSH et un accès root total pour accéder à votre serveur virtuel, vous pouvez donc installer presque n'importe quel logiciel. De plus, vous pouvez créer des comptes FTP pour donner accès à d'autre utilisateurs sans qu'ils puissent accéder à votre compte d'Hébergement VPS. Par exemple, vous pouvez uploader des fichiers vers votre VPS avec zPanel et les paramètres FTP.

123456789Next

PreviousNext

Vous avez encore besoin d'aide ?

Consultez nos ressources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
Chat en ligne0

Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Definitions

  • What is the Internet?

    The Internet is a network of computers which send and receive information from each other. These computers are located all over the world. The two principal name spaces in the Internet are Internet Protocol (IP) addresses and the Domain Name System (DNS). Both of these are maintained by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN).

  • What is a domain hack?

    A domain hack is a domain that combines the domain name with the top-level domain (TLD) to spell out a word or saying such as ComeWith.ME. There are many TLDs that can be used to create domain hacks. Most of our new TLDs can be used to create sayings as many of them are words such as .CAB or .HIPHOP. You can create domain hacks such as GrabA.CAB or Ilove.HIPHOP. Check out our list of domain hack TLDs or see our full list of TLDs to find more awesome domain hack opportunities! You can also see more examples in our domain hacks blog post.

  • What is a restricted TLD?

    A restricted TLD is a top-level domain (TLD) whose registration is limited to people or entities that satisfy certain criteria. Both generic TLDs (gTLDs) and country codes (ccTLDs) can have restrictions. It is up to the TLD's registry to implement restrictions and decide on the criteria for those restrictions. An example of a restricted gTLD is .NYC, which is the TLD for New York City and requires a valid New York City address from persons or entities who want to register .NYC. An example of a restricted ccTLD would be .US, the United States' domain. Registrants for .US must have a presence in the US. You can see which of the TLDs we support have restrictions on our TLD prices page under the "restrictions" column. Please note that some TLDs also have restrictions on what domain names you can register as well as restrictions on setting name servers. For example, .CN requires the registrant to submit documentation to register a domain name. CNNIC, the .CN registry, also reserves the right to delete domain names they find unacceptable. See our Service Agreement for more info.

  • What is an Internationalized Domain Name (IDN)?

    Internationalized domain names (IDNs) are domain names that either: are written in languages/scripts using Latin letters with diacritics (accents marks such as é or ü) or do not use the Latin alphabet at all IDNs allow native speakers of non-Latin based scripts to access the Internet in their own language. Since Internet usage is rising around the world and the world is full of many different languages and scripts (Chinese being the most spoken language!), IDNs offer a great way to connect with your target market no matter what they speak! We support many domain extensions that offer IDNs in a variety of languages. To see a list and search for an IDN domain, visit our IDN page. We also support several IDN extensions in a variety of languages. See a list of our IDN extensions. Please note that IDNs are represented in punycode, which puts the IDN into the character set A-Z and 0-9, to connect with the domain name system (DNS).

  • What is a domain registrar?

    Dynadot is a domain registrar. A domain registrar is a company that has a direct connection with central registries so they can offer domain registrations on various top-level domains (TLDs). For example, in order to offer registrations on .COM, a domain registrar has to be accredited with the central registry of that TLD - in this case, Verisign. Although it is not a requirement for a domain registrar to also be ICANN accredited, it is something we recommend when choosing a registrar. Dynadot is proud to be an ICANN accredited registrar. Getting accredited by ICANN requires the registrar to meet certain qualifications including security and financial ones. You can find out more about what Dynadot's ICANN accreditation means for you on our blog. Want to know more about the difference between a registry, a registrar, and a reseller? Check out our blog on The 3 R's of the Domain Industry.

  • What is an IP address?

    IP addresses (also known as Internet Protocol addresses) are the principal communications protocols for the Internet. There are currently two types: IPv4 - a combination of four sets of numbers separated by periods (for example, 207.44.214.87) IPv6 - represented as eight groups of four hexadecimal numbers separated by colons (for example, 2001:0db8:0000:0042:0000:8a2e:0370:7334) The latter was introduced because IPv4 has been exhausted due to the rapid growth of the Internet, since each computer connected to the Internet has a unique IP address. An IP address is used as the computer's ID on the Internet so it can send and receive information from other computers on the network. While computers can store, recall, and work with multiple numbers very easily, humans have trouble remembering random series of numbers. To address this, the Domain Name System (DNS) was created.

  • What is Landrush period?

    A Landrush period is a special period during which registration for a new TLD that has not yet launched is available either to a special group or at a special (usually premium) price. The Landrush period typically takes place after the Sunrise period. Following Landrush period is typically either a Early Access Period or General Availability for the new TLD. Can I register domains through Dynadot during a new TLD's Landrush period? What are the launch phases of a new TLD?

  • What does it mean when a domain is in "Auction Lock" status?

    When a domain won in our Expired Domain Auctions is added to the winning bidder's account, the domain is put in "Auction Lock" status for about 15 days. While in this status, the domain cannot be unlocked, transferred to a different registrar, or moved into another Dynadot account. However, you can set the name servers for the domain. The Whois information will still show the registrant as "Pending Renewal or Deletion." At the end of the 15 days, the "Auction Lock" status will automatically be removed. NOTE: This is different than the "Buy Lock" that is placed on Marketplace domains. Inventory from our registrar partners may have a 60 day hold depending on registry transfer requirements. Dynadot is unable to override such restrictions.

  • What is an IDN variant?

    An Internationalized Domain Name (IDN) variant is an alternative form of the domain name. The most common example is if you register a Chinese domain name. Chinese has two scripts for the same character, simplified and traditional. Someone may have already registered the simplifed version of a domain, preventing you from registering the traditional version. Unfortunately, due to the current design of Verisign, the central registry for .COM, .NET, .CC, and .TV, we cannot check if a variant exists ahead of time. We can only try to register the domain and if a variant exists, we get an error message (though sometimes you will see a variant error message in our search results if we received this error on that same domain name recently). Then we automatically give you an account credit for any domains we could not register.

  • What is FTP?

    File Transfer Protocol (abbreviated as FTP) is used for exchanging files between two computers that have network access to each other. (The Internet would be an example of one network.) One computer acts as a FTP server which takes in and processes FTP requests from other computers. The other computer makes a connection to the FTP server by using FTP client software. (One example of a FTP client is WS_FTP.) Once this computer is connected to the FTP server, it can send or request files from the FTP server. FTP allows you to access your web hosting through a different platform. This goes for both our Email Hosting and our VPS Hosting. Our Email Hosting features a custom-built control panel that is easily accessible through your Dynadot account. It provides users with the ability to upload files, create and access email, and includes website statistics. You can also find your FTP settings if you wish to use an FTP client instead. If you want to use an email client, you need your POP3 and SMTP settings, which are different than FTP. Our VPS Hosting offers you SSH and full root access to your virtual server, so you can install almost any software. In addition, you can create FTP accounts to give access to other users without giving them full access to your VPS Hosting account. For example, you can upload via FTP settings to your VPS with zPanel.

123456789Next

PreviousNext

Still Require Assistance?

Check out our resources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
Chat Online0