Dynadot帮助

帮助>Web主机

Web主机

  • 如何为高级网站主机cPanel账户设置密码?

    要为cPanel账户重置密码,请按以下步骤操作: 登录您的Dynadot账户。 选择主菜单中的“主机”标签。 点击“编辑站点”列中的“[cPanel登录]”链接。新的页面将应在新的网页浏览器中加载。 请在“密码重置”框中输入您的cPanel用户名。 点击“重置”按钮。 您应收到直接发自cPanel的邮件,其中有如何变更您的密码的说明。 NOTE:cPanel用户名不得与您的Dynadot用户名相同。 请注意,我站的高级Web主机产品已停止,且不可再进行购买。如果您正在寻找支持cPanel的Web主机,则我站的VPS主机是个好选择,我们为用户提供了多个可选择的模板,包括cPanel(需另付费用)以及免费的zPanel。

  • 如何订购高级网站主机?

    您也许已经在我站的某些位置注意到了高级主机的相关信息;截止2014年,我站已经不再提供高级Web主机产品。 如果您已经在位自己的网站使用我站的高级主机了,则您的网站不会收到影响。我们只是不再提供新的高级主机套餐了。 我们仍然提供邮箱主机(此前成为基本主机),主要针对简单、静态的HTML网站(不支持cPanel)及VPS主机,以此为用户提供无成本的专属服务器。您可以向VPS主机添加cPanel和WordPress,但该操作仅适合进阶用户。 此外,我站提供简单易用的建站帮手。而且我们的建站帮手上手使用是免费的哦!基础版提供五个页面和留个定制化模板供您选择,还有您创建精美网站需要的各种工具。您也可以选择升级,以获得更多功能,而且每升一级都附赠一个域名!

  • 我可以使用你们的邮箱主机为我的域名设定多少个电子邮箱?

    我们叫它“电邮主机”是有原因的!您可以为自己的域名设置无限数量的电子邮箱。 敬请了解如何使用邮箱主机设置电邮。您也可以访问我站帮助文件中的邮箱主机常见问题了解这款超赞的产品,包括如何用它创建网站,如何使用众多不同平台,如Gmail、Mac Mail、您的iPad和iPhone等,设置邮箱主机电邮。

  • 我可以在哪里找出我的高级网站主机cPanel用户名?

    要找出您的cPanel用户名,请按照以下步骤操作: 登录您的Dynadot账户。 选择主菜单中的“主机”标签。 在“电子邮件或高级主机”部分,点击您网站的名称。 用户名将显示在“cPanel用户名”旁。 请注意,我们已经不再提供高级主机产品。如果您想要一个提供cPanel的主机产品,您可以使用我们的VPS主机,您可以在VPS主机中添加cPanel及其他模板。

  • 如何重置我的VPS?

    如果您安装的某些内容不正确,或您的VPS主机中的系统文件崩溃,则可首先使用备份(VPS主机含有每日备份)修复重建(restore)VPS。如果备份文件也崩溃了,或者如果您的VPS需要修复的内容过多,最简单的方法就是将其重构(rebuild)。要重构(rebuild)您的VPS,请按以下步骤操作: 登录您的Dynadot账户。 解锁账户以使用VPS的重建(rebuild)功能。 选择主菜单中的“主机”标签。 点击您的VPS主机名称(应该是一个蓝色链接)。 您需要先进行解锁账户操作。 在“VPS控制”区域下,您需要通过点击“常规关闭”或“强制关闭”按钮关闭您的VPS。请等待VPS完全关闭。 从下拉菜单中选择控制面板模板。 点击“重建(rebuild)”按钮。 注意:重建过程需要15分钟才能完成。完成后,您的VPS将可以再次使用。

  • 我该如何变更VPS主机防火墙状态呢?

    VPS OS防火墙默认为“开启”,并会阻拦除SSH外的其他服务。输入以下命令以关闭iptables防火墙,或变更iptables防火墙至其他状态。最好保持防火墙的开启状态,并添加具体规则以允许特定服务。 关闭Iptables防火墙: service iptables stop 开启Iptables防火墙: service iptables start 关机时关闭Iptables防火墙: chkconfig iptables off 开机时开启Iptables防火墙: chkconfig iptables on

  • 我该如何让其他人从贵站的邮箱主机在线进入其各自的邮箱呢?

    我站的邮箱主机可供您创建无限数量的电子邮箱账户。大多数情况中,您需要为他人创建电子邮箱地址——员工、家庭成员、朋友等等。您无需冒着账户安全风险,让他人登录您的Dynadot账户,就可以让他们进入自己的邮箱。要实现此操作,您只需在您的邮箱主机账户中创建新用户即可。 请按照以下步骤创建新用户: 登录您的Dynadot账户。 选择主菜单中的“主机”标签。 在“编辑站点”栏下点击“编辑网站”链接。一个新页面应会在您浏览器的新窗口中加载。 点击主菜单中的“邮箱”链接。 点击子菜单中的“邮箱用户”链接。将会有一个已创建的默认“root”(根)用户;但是,我们建议您为自己保留此用户账户。 要创建新用户账户,请在“用户名”字段内输入“用户名”,并点击“创建新用户”按钮。 点击用户名链接。您可以在这里编辑用户名、密码和用户姓名。您也可以设置该用户可访问的邮箱地址。 设置好用户账户后,可通过下列链接访问这些账户:http://www.yourdomain.ext/user/signin.html(您需要将“yourdomain”部分替换为您的域名)。随后,您需要输入为其创建的用户名和密码访客访问。 Please note: The above link will only work if your domain is using the "Dynadot Hosting" setting. If you are using this setting, you will see "Dynadot Email Hosting" listed in the "Name Server" column for your domain under the "Manage" page on our "Domains" drop down in your Dynadot account. If you don't see that, you will need to set your domain to our Email Hosting in order to get the link to work.

  • 我该如何进入自己的高级Web主机cPanel账户呢?

    要进入您的高级主机cPanel账户,请按照以下步骤操作: 登录您的Dynadot账户。 选择主菜单中的“主机”标签。 在“编辑站点”一栏下点击“cPanel登录”链接;浏览器应会弹出新标签页加载页面。 请注意,我们已经不再提供高级主机产品。如果您想要一个提供cPanel的主机产品,您可以使用我们的VPS主机,您可以在VPS主机中添加cPanel及其他模板。

  • 什么是FTP呢?

    File Transfer Protocol译为文件传输协议(缩写为FTP),是用来在两台彼此接入网络的计算机之间交换文件的协议。(互联网就是一种网络形式。)一台计算机可以充当FTP服务器,并接收及处理来自另一台计算机的FTP请求。另一台计算机则使用FTP客户端软件创建对FTP服务器的连接。(例如WS_FTP就是一种FTP客户端软件。)一旦此计算机连接至FTP服务器,它就可以发送文件或从FTP服务器请求文件了。 FTP让您可以通过另一个平台进入您的网站主机。这既适用于我们的电子邮箱主机,也适用于我们的VPS主机。 我们的电子邮箱主机提供定制化的控制面板,可通过您的Dynadot账户便捷地进入;用户可以上传文件、创建并进入电子邮箱,还配有网站统计数据。如果您希望使用FTP客户端,则可以查看您的FTP设置。如果您想使用电子邮箱客户端,则需要进行 POP3及SMTP设置,这和FTP设置是不一样的。 我们的VPS主机服务为您提供SSH及对您虚拟服务器的完整的根准入,这样的话您几乎可以安装任何软件。此外,您可以创建FTP账户,在不给予其他用户对您的VPS主机账户完整的根准入的条件下,给予其准入权。例如,您可以使用zPanel,通过FTP设置向您的VPS进行上传。

  • 我该如何从备份中重建(restore)自己的VPS呢?

    我站的VPS主机配有免费每日备份,可供您按最近的一次办法重建(restore)所有文件。要重建您的VPS主机,请按以下步骤操作: 登录您的Dynadot账户。 解锁您的账户以便使用VPS的存储功能。 选择主菜单中的“主机”标签。 点击您的VPS主机计划(应为蓝色链接)。 您需要先进行解锁账户操作。 在“VPS控制”区域下,您需要通过点击“常规关闭”或“强制关闭”按钮关闭您的VPS。请等待VPS完全关闭。 点击“备份”旁边的“链接” 选择您希望用于存储的“VPS自动备份”或“VPS手动备份”旁的单选按钮, 点击“重建(restore)VPS”按钮。 注意:重建流程可能会耗时30分钟才能完成。完成之后,您的VPS就又可以正常工作了。 您也可以重建VPS。

12345678>>

DYNADOT HELP

Help>Web Hosting

Web Hosting

  • How do I reset my password for my Advanced Web Hosting cPanel account?

    To reset the password for your cPanel account, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select the "Hosting" tab in the main menu. Click the "[cPanel login]" link in the "Edit Site" column. A new page should load in a new web browser window. Enter your cPanel username in the "Password Reset" box. Click on the "Reset" button. You should receive an email from cPanel directly with instructions on how to change your password. NOTE: The cPanel username may not be the same as your Dynadot username. Please note that our Advanced Web Hosting product has been discontinued and can no longer be purchased. If you are looking for web hosting that supports cPanel, our VPS Hosting offers users several templates to choose from including cPanel (at an additional cost) and zPanel, which is free.

  • How do I order your Advanced Web Hosting?

    You may have noticed mention of our Advanced Hosting in certain places on our website. As of 2014, we no longer offer our Advanced Web Hosting product. If you are already using our Advanced Hosting for your website, your website will not be affected. We simply are no longer offering new Advanced Hosting plans. We do still offer Email Hosting (formerly known as Basic Hosting), which is for simple, static HTML websites (it does not support cPanel) and VPS Hosting, which offers users the benefit of a dedicated server without the cost. You can also add cPanel and WordPress to VPS Hosting, though it is for more advanced users. In addition, we now offer an easy-to-use Website Builder. Our website builder is even free to get started! It offers five pages, six fully customizable templates to choose from, and all the tools you need to create a beautiful website. You can also choose to upgrade for more features and each upgrade comes with a free domain!

  • How many email addresses can I have for my domain on your Email Hosting?

    We call it "Email Hosting" for a reason! There is no limit on the number of email addresses you can have with your domain email. Learn how to set up email with your Email Hosting. You can also visit the Email Hosting FAQ section of our help files for more info about this awesome product including how it can be used to create a website and how to set up your Email Hosting email with various platforms such as Gmail, Mac Mail, your iPad and iPhone, and more.

  • Where can I find my Advanced Web Hosting cPanel username?

    To find your cPanel username, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select the "Hosting" tab in the main menu. Under the "Email or Advanced Hosting" section, click on the name of your website. The username will be listed next to "cPanel Username". Please note that we no longer offer our Advanced Hosting product. If you are looking for a hosting product that offers cPanel, you can use our VPS Hosting, which allows you to add cPanel as well as other templates.

  • How do I rebuild my VPS?

    If you've installed something incorrectly or your system files are corrupted in your VPS Hosting, you can first try to restore your VPS from the backup (VPS Hosting includes daily backups). If the backup file is also corrupted or if there are too many things to handle to fix your VPS, the easiest way to fix it is by rebuilding it. To rebuild your VPS, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Unlock your account to access the VPS rebuild feature. Select the "Hosting" tab in the main menu. Click on your VPS Hosting name (should be a blue link). You'll need to unlock your account if you haven't already. Under the "VPS Control" section, you'll need to shut down your VPS by clicking on the "Regular Shutdown" or "Force Shutdown" button. Wait for the VPS to complete shutting down. Select your control panel template from the drop-down menu. Click on the "Rebuild" button. NOTE: The rebuild process may take 15 minutes to complete. Once it has finished, your VPS will be ready to use again.

  • How do I change my VPS Hosting firewall status?

    VPS OS Firewall is set "on" by default, and will block services other than SSH. Type the following commands to turn off the iptables firewall or change the iptables firewall to another status. It is best to keep the firewall on and add specific rules to allow specific service. To turn off iptables firewall: service iptables stop To turn on iptables firewall: service iptables start To turn off iptables firewall on boot: chkconfig iptables off To turn on iptables firewall on boot: chkconfig iptables on

  • How do I let others access their email online from your Email Hosting?

    Our Email Hosting allows you to create unlimited email accounts. In many cases, you may be creating email addresses for others to use - employees, family, friends, etc. You can allow other people to access their email without having them log into your Dynadot account, which can be an account security risk. To do this, you simply need to create a new user within your Email Hosting account. To create a new user, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select the "Hosting" tab in the main menu. Click on the "edit website" link in the "Edit Site" column. A new page should load in a new browser window. Click on the "Mailbox" link in the main menu. Click on the "Mailbox Users" link in the sub-menu. There will be a default "root" user already created; however, we suggest that you keep this user account for yourself. To create a new user account, enter a username in the "Username" field and click the "Create New User" button. Click on the username link. You can edit the username, password, and name of the user here. You can also set which email addresses are accessible for this user. Once you have set up your user account(s), they can be accessed by visiting the following link: http://www.yourdomain.ext/user/signin.html (you'll need to replace the "yourdomain" part with, well, your domain). Then, they will need to enter the username and password that you created for them. Please note: The above link will only work if your domain is using the "Dynadot Hosting" setting. If you are using this setting, you will see "Dynadot Email Hosting" listed in the "Name Server" column for your domain under the "Manage" page on our "Domains" drop down in your Dynadot account. If you don't see that, you will need to set your domain to our Email Hosting in order to get the link to work.

  • How do I access my Advanced Web Hosting cPanel account?

    To access your Advanced Hosting cPanel account, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select the "Hosting" tab in the main menu. Click on the "cPanel login" link under the "Edit Site" column. A new page should load in a new browser tab. Please note that we no longer offer our Advanced Hosting product. If you are looking for a hosting product that offers cPanel, you can use our VPS Hosting, which allows you to add cPanel as well as other templates.

  • What is FTP?

    File Transfer Protocol (abbreviated as FTP) is used for exchanging files between two computers that have network access to each other. (The Internet would be an example of one network.) One computer acts as a FTP server which takes in and processes FTP requests from other computers. The other computer makes a connection to the FTP server by using FTP client software. (One example of a FTP client is WS_FTP.) Once this computer is connected to the FTP server, it can send or request files from the FTP server. FTP allows you to access your web hosting through a different platform. This goes for both our Email Hosting and our VPS Hosting. Our Email Hosting features a custom-built control panel that is easily accessible through your Dynadot account. It provides users with the ability to upload files, create and access email, and includes website statistics. You can also find your FTP settings if you wish to use an FTP client instead. If you want to use an email client, you need your POP3 and SMTP settings, which are different than FTP. Our VPS Hosting offers you SSH and full root access to your virtual server, so you can install almost any software. In addition, you can create FTP accounts to give access to other users without giving them full access to your VPS Hosting account. For example, you can upload via FTP settings to your VPS with zPanel.

  • How do I restore my VPS from a backup?

    We offer free daily backups with our VPS Hosting. This allows you to restore all the files that were there when your VPS was last backed up. To restore your VPS Hosting, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Unlock your account to access the VPS restore feature. Select the "Hosting" tab in the main menu. Click on your VPS Hosting plan (should be a blue link). You'll need to unlock your account if you haven't already. Under the "VPS Control" section, you'll need to shut down your VPS by clicking on the "Regular Shutdown" or "Force Shutdown" button. Wait for the VPS to complete shutting down. Click on the "Link" next to "Backup." Select the radio button next to a "VPS Automatic Backup" point, or a "VPS Manual Backup" that you want to use for the restore. Click on the "Restore VPS" button. NOTE: The restore processing may take 30 minutes to complete. Once finished, your VPS is ready again. You can also rebuild your VPS.

12345678>>

REFER-A-FRIEND