Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Définitions

  • DNS, qu'est-ce que c'est ?

    DNS signifie Système de Noms de Domaines (le "S" de DNS peut aussi désigner Service ou Serveur). Il spécifie comment les noms de domaines sont traduits en adresses IP. Comme l'Internet est basé sur les adresses IP, chaque fois que vous utilisez un nom de domaine, un serveur DNS doit traduire le nom avec l'adresse IP qui lui correspond. Un serveur DNS est un ordinateur qui prend un nom de domaine et renvoie l'adresse IP correcte pour ce domaine. Cette adresse IP représente l'emplacement véritable du domaine sur l'Internet.

  • Qu'est-ce que le Programme de Nouveaux gTLD de l'ICANN ?

    Le nouveau programme gTLD de l'ICANN est une initiative destinée à introduire de nouveaux domaines de premier niveau (TLDs) dans le Système de Noms de Domaines (DNS) représentant la plus grande extension en date. L'ICANN est l'Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (Société pour l'attribution des noms de domaines et des numéros sur Internet). Elle a commencé en 2005 à mettre en place un processus pour prendre en compte les nouveaux gTLD. Le processus se déroule en plusieurs étapes : application, évaluation, et finalement délégation, si approbation. Les premières demandes ont été acceptées en janvier 2012 après en avoir reçues 1 930. Deux ans plus tard, en janvier 2014, les premiers nouveaux gTLDs ont été ouverts à l'enregistrement. Depuis lors, plus de 1 200 nouveaux gTLDs ont été délégués. Nous ne proposons pas tous les 1 200 nouveaux gTLDs, mais nous mettons à disposition plus de 500 TLDs (anciens et nouveaux). Consultez notre liste complète pour trouver aujourd'hui le domaine de vos rêves !

  • Que sont les nouveaux TLDs (nTLDs) ?

    Les nouveaux TLDs (nTLDs) sont des domaines de premier niveau qui sont créés depuis 2014. L'ICANN, Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers, a lancé son Programme de Nouveaux gTLDs avec pour objectif d'élargir le Système de Noms de Domaines (DNS). Depuis le début du programme, plus de 1200 nouveaux gTLDs ont été créés. Le premier groupe de gTLDs a été lancé en 1985. Depuis lors, il y a eu plusieurs lancement de TLDs, comme le .INT en 1988, sept TLDs en 2000 dont .BIZ, .INFO, .NAME, et .PRO, six TLDs sponsorisés (sTLDs) en 2004, dont .MOBI et .TEL, et finalement .XXX en 2011. Comme vous pouvez le voir, les nouveaux TLDs les plus récents offrent bien plus de possibilités que jamais. Nous n'avons cependant pas lancé tous les 1200 nouveaux TLDs, mais nous en proposons 500 (anciens et nouveaux). Consultez notre liste de TLDs pour trouver aujourd'hui le domaine dont vous rêvez ! Vous pouvez aussi consulter nos catégories de domaines pour vous aider à préciser votre recherche de TLD !

  • La Période d'Accès Prioritaire, qu'est-ce que c'est ?

    Une Période d'Accès Prioritaire est une période spéciale que Verisign propose pour chaque lancement de leurs domaines de premier niveau (TLD) en langue internationale. Verisign est le bureau central d'enregistrement des .COM, .NET, .TV, .CC, et, maintenant, les nouvelles versions internationales des .COM et .NET. Quand il lance ces nouvelles versions internationales .COM et .NET, il ont ce qu'on appelle une "Période d'Accès Prioritaire" pour chaque domaine. Durant cette période, les propriétaires de domaines ont la possibilité d'enregistrer leur nom de domaine en version internationale de leur TLD. Par exemple, si vous possédez votrenom.com, vous pouvez enregistrer votrenom.닷컴 pendant la Période d'Accès Prioritaire du .닷컴, et personne d'autre ne peut enregistrer ce même nom de domaine en .닷컴 pendant cette période. Pour profiter de l'Accès Prioritaire, vous devrez d'abord vous connecter au compte Dynadot contenant le nom de domaine identique à celui que vous voulez enregistrer. Ce nom de domaine doit avoir été enregistré avant que la Période d'Accès Prioritaire commence et ne doit pas être en délai de grâce de suppression. Vous pourrez alors chercher le nom de domaine correspondant sur la page du TLD, pour l'exemple ci-dessus vous visiterez par exemple la page du .닷컴 (lien ci-dessous). Verisign a lancé les nouveaux TLDs suivants jusqu'à présent : .コムƒ - Version japonaise Katakana du .COMPériode d'Accès Prioritaire : 3/15/16 00:00 UTC - 5/16/16 00:00 UTCPériode de Landrush : 5/16/16 00:00 UTC - 6/13/16 00:00 UTCDisponibilité Générale : 6/13/16 00:00 UTC .닷컴 - Version du .COM en coréen & .닷넷 - Version du .NET en coréenPériode d'Accès Prioritaire : 20/6/16 00:00 UTC - 16/8/16 00:00 UTCPériode de Landrush : 16/8/16 00:00 UTC - 30/8/16 00:00 UTCDisponibilité Générale : 30/8/16 00:00 UTC La Période d'Accès Prioritaire n'a pas de frais supplémentaires. Le prix actuel est 12,99$ (prix qui peut être modifié par Verisign). La période de Landrush, par contre, entraîne des frais supplémentaires. Verisign lancera plusieurs autres TLDs internationaux et cette fiche sera mise à jour quand nous aurons plus d'informations.

  • Le renouvellement automatique de domaine, qu'est-ce que c'est ?

    Assurez-vous de ne jamais perdre un domaine grâce au renouvellement automatique de domaine de Dynadot ! Notre système de renouvellement automatique se chargera pour vous de renouveler votre domaine. Une fois le renouvellement automatique paramétré pour votre domaine et la méthode de paiement choisie, notre système renouvellera automatiquement votre domaine 15 jours avant sa date d'expiration. Si pour une raison ou une autre, notre tentative de renouvellement de votre domaine échoue, vous recevrez un e-mail de notre part vous le faisant savoir. Alors, notre système continuera d'essayer de renouveler votre domaine tous les jours jusqu'à l'expiration éventuellement du domaine. Cela vous permet de traiter le problème - habituellement un problème de paiement, une carte bancaire expirée ou pas assez de crédit de compte pour couvrir le renouvellement - notre système pourra alors se charger du renouvellement. Une fois le renouvellement automatique effectué, vous recevrez un e-mail de confirmation de notre part. NOTE : Si votre domaine expire et que notre système n'a pas réussi à le renouveler, vous devrez le renouveler vous-même manuellement. La plupart des domaines ont un délai de grâce de renouvellement qui vous permet d'effectuer le renouvellement un certain temps après la date d'expiration du domaine. Comment modifier une carte bancaire existante ? Comment ajouter une autre carte bancaire à mon compte Dynadot ?

  • Unicode, qu'est-ce que c'est ?

    Unicode est un standard universel d'encodage de caractères compatible avec les caractères non ASCII. L'Internet a été, à l'origine, conçu sur ASCII, basé sur l'alphabet anglais et composé de seulement 128 caractères. Unicode permet la compatibilité avec toutes les langues du monde et leurs jeux de caractères - Unicode peut supporter plus d'un million de caractères ! Unicode autorise plus de bits - binary digit, qui sont les unités d'information sur un ordinateur. Les caractères ASCII n'ont besoin que de 7 bits, alors qu'Unicode utilise 16 bits. C'est nécessaire parce qu'il faut plus de bits pour traiter des langues comme le chinois, l'arabe et le russe. Il existe différents types d'Unicode, comme UTF-8 et UTF-16, les deux plus courants. UTF-8 est devenu un standard très utilisé sur le web, car il ajuste le nombre de bits utilisés en fonction des caractères. Cela signifie que les caractères ASCII ne prennent que les bits nécessaires pour être traités dans UTF-8. Punycode, qu'est-ce que c'est ?

  • Qu'est-ce que l'IANA ?

    IANA est l'acronyme de Internet Assigned Numbers Authority, une des plus vieilles institutions de l'Internet. IANA est responsable de la gestion de la zone root (racine) du Système de Noms de Domaines (DNS), de l'allocation des adresses IP (Internet Protocol) dans le monde et des systèmes de numérotation IP. En gros, ils s'occupent des fonctions techniques qui permettent à l'Internet de fonctionner correctement. Les services de l'IANA sont fournis par Public Technical Identifiers (PTI), une filiale de l'Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN). Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site internet iana.org.

  • Que sont les codes pays ISO ?

    Les codes pays ISO sont des codes à deux lettres normalisés assignés à chaque pays et utilisés par l'Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA) pour créer les domaines de premier niveau de code pays (ccTLDs). Plus précisément, ce sont les codes alpha-2 ISO 3166-1 qui sont utilisés pour créer les ccTLDs utilisés aujourd'hui. L'Organisation International de Normalisation est désignée par son acronyme anglais ISO. Elle définit les normes propriétaires, industrielles et commerciales au niveau mondial depuis 1947. ISO 3166-1 se réfère aux codes normalisés créés pour les noms de pays et alpha-2 se réfère codes à deux lettres (il y avait aussi des codes à trois lettres et des codes numériques créés dans ISO 3166-1). Veuillez noter que certains ccTLDs n'utilisent pas leur code alpha-2 ISO 3166-1. C'est la cas, par exemple, de .UK, car le code pays ISO du Royaume-Uni est GB.

  • Que sont les domaines premium de bureau d'enregistrement ?

    Les domaines premium de bureau d'enregistrement sont des noms de domaines sélectionnés qui sont vendus à un prix premium fixé par le bureau central d'enregistrement. Les bureaux centraux d'enregistrement de ces domaines facturent un prix d'enregistrement premium en raison de la haute valeur estimée du nom de domaine. Le prix premium est souvent appliqué à l'enregistrement, au renouvellement et au transfert du nom de domaine. Le prix de renouvellement peut parfois être inférieur, mais il reste plus élevé que le prix standard appliqué pour ce TLD. Nous proposons une liste de domaines .TV premium sur notre site internet. Vous pouvez obtenir plus d'informations sur la tarification premium de certains bureaux d'enregistrement ci-dessous : Donuts Minds + Machines Rightside NOTE : Les prix premium peuvent être modifiés par le bureau d'enregistrement. Cela s'applique aux prix d'enregistrement, de renouvellement et de transfert. Certains bureaux d'enregistrement mettent aussi de côté des noms de domaines réservés qui ne sont pas disponibles à l'enregistrement. Le domaine que vous cherchez est pris ou non disponible ? Entrez les mots-clés dans notre outil de suggestion de domaines et découvrez des domaines de qualité pouvant être enregistrés.

  • Qu'est-ce qu'un domaine du Marché ?

    Le marché de domaines Dynadot est l'endroit parfait pour acheter et vendre des domaines ! Un domaine du Marché est un nom de domaine mis en vente par un autre client Dynadot. Le vendeur a la possibilité de fixer un prix pour le domaine ou de le lister en mode "Faire Offre". Un acheteur peut alors acheter un domaine du Marché au prix fixé par le vendeur ou faire une offre au vendeur pour commencer le processus d'achat. Vous cherchez à vendre ? Apprenez comment mettre votre domaine en vente.

Previous123456789Next

PreviousNext

Vous avez encore besoin d'aide ?

Consultez nos ressources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Sorry, can't receive informationPlease move your mouse to the dialog
Chat Online
Chat en ligne0

Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Definitions

  • What is ICANN's New gTLD Program?

    ICANN's New gTLD Program is an initiative to introduce new top-level domains (TLDs) to the Domain Name System (DNS) in what has been the largest expansion to date. ICANN stands for Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers and all the way back in 2005, they began planning out a process to consider new gTLDs. The process involved several rounds of applications followed by evaluation and, if approved, eventually delegation. The first applications were accepted in January of 2012 and over 1,930 were received. Two years later, in January of 2014, the first new gTLDs became available for registration. Since then more than 1,200 new gTLDs have been delegated. Although we don't offer all 1,200 new gTLDs, we do support over 500 TLDs (both old and new). See our full list and find your dream domain today!

  • What are new TLDs (nTLDs)?

    New TLDs (nTLDs) are top-level domain extensions that were released starting in January 2014. ICANN, the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers, started the New gTLD Program with the goal of enabling the largest expansion of the Domain Name System (DNS) to date. Since this program began, there have been over 1200 new gTLDs delegated. The first group of gTLDs were originally launched in 1985. Since then there have been a few other TLD launches including .INT in 1988, seven TLDs in 2000 including .BIZ, .INFO, .NAME, and .PRO, six "sponsored" TLDs (sTLDs) in 2004 including .MOBI and .TEL, and finally .XXX in 2011. As you can see, no other TLD launches have allowed for as much expansion as the most recent new TLDs. Although, we have not launched all 1200 new TLDs, we do currently offer over 500 TLDs for registration (both old and new). Check out our full list of TLDs to find your dream domain today! You can also check out our domain categories to help you narrow down the TLD that's right for you!

  • What is a Priority Access Period?

    A Priority Access Period is a special period that Verisign is having for each of their new international language top-level domain (TLD) launches. Verisign is the central registry for .COM, .NET, .TV, .CC, and, now, the new international language versions of .COM and .NET. As they launch these new international language versions of .COM and .NET, they are having what is called a "Priority Access Period" for each domain. During this period, domain owners have the opportunity to register their same domain name on the international language version of their TLD. For example, if you own yourname.com, you can register yourname.닷컴 during .닷컴's Priority Access Period and no one else can register that same domain name on .닷컴 during this time. To take advantage of Priority Access, you will need to first log in to the Dynadot account that has the exact match domain name you want to register in it. This domain name must have been registered before Priority Access began and it must no longer be eligible for grace deletion. Then, you can search for the matching domain name on the TLD's page, so for the above example, you would need to visit the .닷컴 page (link is below). Verisign has launched the following new TLDs so far: .コムƒ  - Japanese Katakana version of .COMPriority Access Period: 3/15/16 00:00 UTC - 5/16/16 00:00 UTCLandrush Period: 5/16/16 00:00 UTC - 6/13/16 00:00 UTCGeneral Availability: 6/13/16 00:00 UTC .닷컴 - Korean version of .COM & .닷넷 - Korean version of .NETPriority Access Period: 6/20/16 00:00 UTC - 8/16/16 00:00 UTCLandrush Period: 8/16/16 00:00 UTC - 8/30/16 00:00 UTCGeneral Availability: 8/30/16 00:00 UTC Priority Access Period does not have an additional fee. The current price is $12.99 (though this is subject to change per Verisign). Landrush, however, does have an additional fee. Verisign will be launching several more international language TLDs and this file will be updated as we receive more info.

  • What is domain auto-renew?

    Ensure you never lose a domain with Dynadot's domain auto-renew! Our auto-renew system will take care of your domain renewal for you. Basically, once you set your domain to auto-renew and select a payment method for your auto-renew domains, our system will automatically renew your domain 15 days before its expiration date. If for some reason, our attempt to renew your domain is unsuccessful, you will receive an email for us letting you know. Then, our system will continue to attempt to renew your domain everyday until the domain's expiration. This allows you to address the issue - usually a payment issue such as an expired credit card or not enough account credit to cover the renewal - and then allow our system to still take care of the renewal for you. Once your domain auto-renewal has been completed, you will receive a confirmation email from us. NOTE: If your domain expires and our system was unable to successfully auto-renew it, you will need to manually renew it yourself. Most domains have a renewal grace period that will allow you to complete the renewal for a certain amount of time after the domain's expiration date. How do I edit an existing credit card? How do I add another credit card to my Dynadot account?

  • What is Unicode?

    Unicode is a universal character encoding standard that is used to support characters in non-ASCII scripts. The Internet was originally built on ASCII, which is based on the English alphabet and consists of only 128 characters. Unicode allows for support of all the languages around the world and their unique character sets - Unicode can support over 1 million characters! The way Unicode works is by allowing more bits, short for binary digit, which are units of information on a machine. ASCII characters only require about 7 bits, while Unicode uses 16 bits. This is necessary because it takes more bits to process languages such as Chinese, Arabic, and Russian. There are different types of Unicode including UTF-8 and UTF-16, the two most common. UTF-8 has become the typical standard used on the web because it adjusts the number of bits used depending on the character. This means that ASCII characters in UTF-8 only take up the bits they need to process. What is punycode?

  • What is IANA?

    IANA is an acronym for the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority, one of the Internet's oldest institutions. IANA is responsible for managing the root zone of the Domain Name System (DNS), coordinating global Internet Protocol (IP) address allocation, and managing IP numbering systems. Basically, they take care of maintaining and managing the technical functions that keep the Internet running smoothly. IANA's services are provided by Public Technical Identifiers (PTI), an affiliate of the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN). Learn more about them on their website, iana.org.

  • What are ISO country codes?

    ISO country codes are standardized two letter codes assigned to each country and used by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA) to create country code top-level domains (ccTLDs). Specifically, it is the ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 codes that were used to create the ccTLDs delegated and in use today. ISO stands for International Organization for Standardization. The organization has been setting proprietary, industrial, and commercial standards for the world since 1947. ISO 3166-1 refers to standardized codes created for the names of countries and alpha-2 specifically refers to two letter codes (there were also three letter codes and numeric codes created under ISO 3166-1). Please note that there are a few ccTLDs that do not use their country's ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 code. One example is .UK, as the United Kingdom's ISO country code is GB.

  • What are registry premium domains?

    Registry premium domains are a select list of domain names that are sold at a premium price set by the central registry. The central registries for these domains charge a premium registration price due to the estimated higher value of the domain name. The premium price is often applied to the registration, renewal, and transfer price of the domain name. Sometimes the renewal price will be less, but usually it is still more than standard pricing for that TLD. We offer a list of available premium .TV domains on our website. You can get more info about the premium pricing of some of our registries below: Donuts Minds + Machines Rightside NOTE: Premium prices are subject to change per the registry. This applies to registration, renewal, and transfer pricing. Some registries also set aside reserved domain names that are not available for registration. Is the domain you’re looking for taken or unavailable? Enter keywords into our domain suggestion tool and discover quality domains that are available for registration.

  • What is a Marketplace domain?

    The Dynadot domain marketplace is the perfect place to buy and sell domains! A Marketplace domain is a domain name for sale by another Dynadot customer. The seller has the option to list the domain for a price or for "make offer." A buyer can then purchase a Marketplace domain at the price set by the seller or make an offer to the seller to begin the purchase process. Looking to sell? Learn how to list your domain for sale.

  • What is punycode?

    Punycode is a way to represent International Domain Names (IDNs) with the limited character set (A-Z, 0-9) supported by the domain name system. For example, "münich" would be encoded as "mnich-kva". An IDN takes the punycode encoding, and adds a "xn--" in front of it. So "münich.com" would become "xn--mnich-kva.com". We support many domain extensions that offer IDNs in a variety of languages. To see a list and search for an IDN domain, visit our IDN page. We also support several internationalized domain extensions. What is Unicode?

Previous123456789Next

PreviousNext

Still Require Assistance?

Check out our resources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
Chat Online0