DYNADOT HELP

Help>Order Process>Domain-Related Questions

    Domain-Related Questions

    • Why were 2 years added to my .EU domain after I restored it?

      After your .EU domain expires, it is deleted and placed into a quarantine status at the end of the month. If you choose to restore your .EU domain after this deletion, the system will add 2 years to your domain expiration date. If you have chosen to delete your domain before its expiration date and then decide to restore it, the system will only add 1 year to your domain expiration date.

    • What is this $10 late renewal fee?

      Most top-level domains (TLDs) have a grace renewal period. This period is typically up to 40 days and it allows the registrant the chance to renew their domain even after it has expired. During the last 10 days of this renewal grace period, Dynadot charges a $10 late renewal fee. For example, if you own a .COM domain that expired on January 1, 2017, you would have been able to renew your domain at the regular renewal price until January 30, 2017. After this date and until the domain was deleted on February 9, 2017, you would have been charged a $10 late renewal fee, so your total renewal cost would be $20.99 ($10 fee + $10.99 regular renewal price). Following the TLD's grace renewal period, your domain is deleted and put in redemption. During this period, you may still be able to restore your domain, but at a much higher price.

    • How do I cancel my domain deletion request?

      If you have marked your domain for deletion, you have 30 days to cancel that request before the domain is deleted. To cancel your domain deletion request, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "Manage" from the "Domains" drop-down menu. In the "Domain Name" column, click on your domain name (which should be a link). Scroll down to the bottom of the page and find the "Request Deletion" section. Click on the "Cancel Deletion" button to cancel your domain deletion request. Please note that this help article does NOT refer to a Grace Period Deletion request. If you need to cancel a grace period deletion request, you will need to contact us at info@dynadot.com.

    <<1234

    REFER-A-FRIEND