Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Что такое ccTLD?


ccTLD — это национальное доменное расширение верхнего уровня, присвоенное определенной стране. У каждой страны есть собственное доменное расширение на основе кодов стран ISO 3166-1 alpha-2. Это означает, что каждый ccTLD состоит из двух символов и все двухсимвольные домены верхнего уровня — ccTLD. Первыми делегированными ccTLD были .US для США, .UK для Великобритании и .IT для Италии в 1985 году.

Хотя некоторые ccTLD ограничены для использования только гражданами соответствующей страны (например, домен Канады .CA), многие имеют политику открытой регистрации. Для некоторых ccTLD даже рекламировалось альтернативное использование. Например, домен Тувалу — .TV, который подходит для онлайн-видео. Так как некоторые ccTLD чаще используются для общих целей, в Google и других поисковых системах их также можно найти по запросу «gccTLD» (общие национальные домены).

Для некоторых ccTLD не разрешена прямая регистрация. Вместо этого можно зарегистрировать только домены второго уровня ccTLD, также называемые национальными доменами второго уровня. Кроме того, для некоторых ccTLD разрешена и прямая регистрация и регистрация доменов второго уровня. Примеры национальных доменов второго уровня: .CO.UK и .CO.IN (для них также разрешена прямая регистрация .UK и .IN).

Обратите внимание, что для правила, по которому все ccTLD базируются на кодах стран ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 есть несколько исключений. Одно из таких исключений — .UK, так как по стандарту ISO кодом Великобритании является «GB».

См. наш список национальных доменов (ccTLD).


Что такое gTLD?
Что такое geoTLD?



Share and Get $5

Learn about our easy-to-use referral program that provides nothing but value.

Still Require Assistance?

Check out our resources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
Чат в Интернете0

DYNADOT HELP

What is a ccTLD?


A ccTLD is a country code top-level domain extension that is assigned to a country in the world. Each country has their own domain extension based on the ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 country codes. This means that all ccTLDs are only two characters, and all two character TLDs are ccTLDs. The first ccTLDs delegated were .US for the United States, .UK for the United Kingdom, and .IL for Italy in 1985.

Although some ccTLDs are restricted to use only by citizens of said country (an example would be Canada's .CA), many have open registration policies. Some ccTLDs have even branded themselves for alternative usage. An example would be Tuvalu's .TV domain, which is branded for online video use. Because some ccTLDs are more often used in a general way, Google and other search engines see them as "gccTLDs" instead.

Some ccTLDs also do not allow direct registrations. Instead you can only register a domain on the second-level of the ccTLD, known as ccSLD or country code second level domain. In addition, some ccTLDs offer both direct registrations and ccSLDs for registration. An example of a ccSLD would be .CO.UK and .CO.IN (both of these ccTLDs also allow direct registrations on .UK and .IN).

Please note that there are a few exceptions to the rule that all ccTLDs are based on ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 country codes. One such exception is .UK as "GB" is the UK's ISO country code.

See our list of ccTLDs


What is a gTLD?
What is a geoTLD?


REFER-A-FRIEND