Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

What are ISO country codes?

ISO country codes are standardized two letter codes assigned to each country and used by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA) to create country code top-level domains (ccTLDs). Specifically, it is the ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 codes that were used to create the ccTLDs delegated and in use today.

ISO stands for International Organization for Standardization. The organization has been setting proprietary, industrial, and commercial standards for the world since 1947. ISO 3166-1 refers to standardized codes created for the names of countries and alpha-2 specifically refers to two letter codes (there were also three letter codes and numeric codes created under ISO 3166-1).

Please note that there are a few ccTLDs that do not use their country's ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 code. One example is .UK, as the United Kingdom's ISO country code is GB.

Share and Get $5

Learn about our easy-to-use referral program that provides nothing but value.

Still Require Assistance?

Check out our resources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Sorry, can't receive informationPlease move your mouse to the dialog
Chat Online
Chat Online0