Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Qu'est-ce qu'un gTLD ?


Un gTLD est un domaine de premier niveau générique. Le domaine de premier niveau (TLD) est ce qui se situe à droite du point dans un nom de domaine, qu'on appelle parfois extension de domaine. Générique signifie que les moteurs de recherche l'identifie comme générique, c'est-à-dire n'ayant aucun critère régional particulier.

Tous les TLDs génériques ont au moins trois caractères. Les gTLDs originaux sont .COM, .NET, et .ORG, qui furent créés en 1985. Depuis lors, le nombre de gTLDs a augmenté, plus récemment avec les nouveaux gTLDs lancés depuis 2014.

Un gTLD est un type, ou catégorie, de TLD différencié par l'Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA). Les autres catégories comprennent les domaines de premier niveau de code pays (ccTLDs), les domaines de premier niveau sponsorisés (sTLDs) et les domaines de premier niveau internationalisés (IDN TLDs).

De plus, vous verrez des références à de nouveaux TLDs (nTLDs) et à des TLDs géographiques (geoTLDs) ou régionaux; mais ces catégories ne sont pas officielles, car elles sont considérées comme faisant partie des gTLDs*. Une autre catégorie non officielle est gccTLDs, des ccTLDs considérés comme génériques.

*Google et d'autres moteurs de recherche considèrent en général que les TLDs régionaux sont génériques et ne leur assignent pas de ciblage régional.



Partagez et Gagnez 5 $

En savoir plus sur notre programme de parrainage qui ne peut que vous profiter.

Vous avez encore besoin d'aide ?

Consultez nos ressources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
Chat en ligne0

DYNADOT HELP

What is a gTLD?


A gTLD is a generic top-level domain. Top-level domain (TLD) refers to what is to the right of the dot in a domain name, sometimes referred to as the domain extension. Generic means that search engines will see it as generic, i.e. having no regional targeting for searches.

All generic TLDs are at least three characters or more. The original gTLDs are .COM, .NET, and .ORG, which were delegated in 1985. Since then, the number of gTLDs has grown, most recently with the new gTLD delegations starting in 2014.

A gTLD is one type or category of TLD that is distinguished by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA). Other TLD categories include country code top-level domains (ccTLDs), sponsored top-level domains (sTLDs) and internationalized top-level domains (IDN TLDs).

In addition, you may see reference to new TLDs (nTLDs) and regional or geographic TLDs (geoTLDs); however these are both unofficial categories because TLDs that fall into these categories are considered gTLDs*. Another unofficial category is gccTLDs, which are ccTLDs that are considered generic.

*Google and other search engines generally consider regional TLDs to be generic for search usage and do not assign any regional targeting to them.


REFER-A-FRIEND