Dynadot Help

如果您在Dynadot遇到关于域名,网站,辅助工具等任何问题,请使用我们的帮助信息索引来查找您所需要的信息支持,若您需要进一步的帮助,请与我们的团队联系。

定义

  • 什么是优先注册期?

    优先注册期即新的顶级域名在尚未发布时向特殊群体或以特殊(通常较高)价格开放注册的一个特殊时期。优先注册期通常优先抢注期之后。紧接着优先注册期的通常是新顶级域名的早期获取期或一般可用期。 我是否可以在新TLD的优先注册期期间通过Dynadot注册域名? 什么是新TLD的投放阶段?

  • 什么是“捕获全部”(Catch-All)电子邮件地址?

    设置“抓取全部”电子邮件地址可以让您收取发向您域名上任何地址的任何邮件。例如,如果我仅有[email protected]设置,但已经为其设置了抓取全部邮件,则您还将收到发向[email protected][email protected]的邮件,还能收到任何拼写错误,但仍为您域名地址的邮件。 设置抓取所有电子邮件是个好主意,可确保您不会错过发向您域名任何邮件。如果您的名字总会被人拼错的话,这个功能则特别有用。 了解如何在我们的网站建立器中设置捕获全部(catch-all)电子邮件地址 了解如何在我们的电子邮件计划中设置捕获全部(catch-all)电子邮件地址

  • 一个网站cached(已缓存)是什么意思,我该如何清除cache呢?

    缓存是网络文档的临时存储,比如HTML页面和图像。基本上,浏览器会存储最近访问过的网页的副本,以减少其带宽使用、服务器负载和延迟。 您的网站为何处于离线状态?为什么看起来域名服务器尚未设置?为何无法看到您已经对网站进行的变更?所有这些问题的原因可能就是这个的缓存。 如果您怀疑这就是问题的原因,您可以首先尝试在浏览器上“刷新”几次。如果仍然没有解决,您可以清除浏览器cache(缓存),看看是否能解决。每个浏览器都不尽相同,但以下这些链接可以向您介绍几款主流浏览器cache清除的方法: Chrome Firefox Safari IE Opera 如果以上链接无法为您提供清除cache的信息,网上还有其他资源能为您提供帮助。 您可以使用快照工具查看未缓存的网站视图。 另一项好的提示是在关闭wif后在设备上访问网站。这将能实时查看页面并确定原来机器上的本地缓冲问题。

  • 什么是品牌顶级域名?

    品牌TLD就是作为品牌或公司名称的一种顶级域名。通过ICANN最新gTLD项目的启动,他们允许各大品牌申请自己的TLD。例如,Visa拥有.VISA、Ferrari(法拉利)拥有.FERRARI、McDonalds(麦当劳)拥有.MCDONALDS,等等。 大部分情况下,品牌TLD将限于品牌方面的用途(尽管这取决于每个品牌的应用)。因此,Dynadot不支持任何品牌TLD。但是,我们支持超过500个TLD(包括众多新TLD)。立即查看我们的完整列表并找出您的理想域名!

  • 什么是域名投资者或域名炒家?

    域名投资者,也被成为域名炒家,把注册域名视为一种投资。域名是互联网上的房地产,每一个顶级域名(TLD)只有一个可用的域名,例如,只会有一个dynadot.com。因为我们已经拥有了dynadot.com,其他人想获得该域名的唯一方法是从我们这里购买它,或者在我们不对其进行续期时尝试进行注册。 域名投资者将注册他们认为有价值的域名以期能向感兴趣的有关方面高价转售。过去多年有不少域名卖出了高价——某些甚至高达数百万。最昂贵的(截止本文发布之日)是价值4970万美元的CarInsurance.com。 If you're interested in learning more about domain investing or potentially getting into the domain investing world, check out our detailed guide on domain investing that covers the topic in much more detail.

  • 当域名处于“注册商锁定”状态时意味着什么呢?

    域名处于“域名锁定”状态意味着此域名的注册商已将域名锁定,以防止未授权域名迁移及对此域名设置的改动。通常,实际注册人在其账户中有一项设定,允许其随意锁定或解锁其域名(Dynadot账户就是如此)。 如果域名已经过期,则域名也可以处于注册商锁定模式。此时,通常域名是无法迁移至另一家注册商的,而您则需要与当前域名注册商续费。

  • 什么是互联网?

    互联网是指计算机组成的网络,可供计算机之间彼此发送及接收信息。互联网中的计算机遍布全世界。 互联网中量大主要名称空间是互联网协议(IP)地址及域名系统(DNS)。这两个空间都由互联网名称与数字地址分配机构(ICANN)维护。

  • 在建站帮手中设置链接时出现的“Target(目标)”标签是什么意思呢?

    当您在我们的建站帮手中链接文本时,可以注意到在链接设置中会弹出一个标签“Target(目标)”。这个目标定位功能可以控制用户点击链接时,新页面的显示位置。下面详细介绍了各个目标设置种类的含义: <not set>: 这是默认设置,表示您尚未为您的链接选择“目标”。 <frame>:这将在首次时在新窗口中打开您的链接,如果是第二次点击,将会在不打开新窗口的情况下在同一个窗口中加载链接。 <popup window>:这将在弹出的窗口中加载您的链接。如果选择了该选项,您还可以使用特定的“弹出窗口功能”。 新窗口(_blank):这将在用户浏览器的新窗口中打开您的链接,您的网站将在另一个窗口中保持打开。 最前窗口 (_top):如果使用我们网站上的iframe*,它将在用户浏览器的最前窗口或主窗口中打开您的链接。 相同的窗口 (_self):如果您使用我们网站上的iframe,这将会在相同的窗口中打开链接。 上层窗口(_parent):如果您在您的网站上使用iframe,这将会在现有位置的下一个框架水平打开您的链接。例如,如果您的有5个框架,您的链接将在框架4中打开。 *iframe是窗口中的窗口(也称作HTML文档中的HTML文档)。您需要通过我们的编码编辑器将其加入您的建站帮手。举个例子,我们的网页快照工具就是iframe中的一个,可以用来查看一个网站的去cache后的样子。

  • 什么是Dynadot DNS?

    Dynadot DNS是一个域名的名称服务器设置,您可以使用我们的名称服务器软件来解析您域名的IP地址。所以,您输入的IP地址应是一个网站服务器IP地址,该地址应能响应与您的域名相关联的网站请求。 我们可以将“mydomain.com”和“www.mydomain.com”都指向您指定的IP地址。如果您在此IP地址下有一个网站服务器,则现在即可进行网站托管。如果您在此IP地址下有电子邮箱服务器,则现在即可接收邮件。如果您希望将电子邮箱指向与网站请求不同的地点,也可以指定多达5个MX记录。或者,您可以设立多达10个邮箱别名(包括抓取所有邮件并转发),以转发您域名下的邮件至其他现有邮箱地址。 我们也允许您指定多达50个二级域名,可使用A记录以及CNAME记录操作。例如,您可以设置IP地址或为“ftp.mydomain.com”进行目标托管。A记录可使用通配符。您也可以使用我们的DNS设置指定5个TXT记录。 了解如何为您的域名设置DNS

  • 什么是中央注册处(又称为域名注册处)?

    我们是一家注册商,与多家域名注册局保持合作关系(也叫做中央注册局),以提供多种顶级域(TLDs)。 中央注册局是指为顶级域注册提供数据库维护的公司。注册局同时也储存着顶级域的DNS和Whois记录。 您可以在我们每一个顶级域页面底部的“域名信息”区域查看其注册局信息。例如,您会看到.COM的注册局是Verisign。许多注册局支持不止一个顶级域。Verisign同时也支持.NET、.TV和.CC。 请参阅域名行业的“3R”:注册局(registries)、注册商(registrars)以及分销商(resellers)了解详情。

Previous123456789Next

PreviousNext

仍然需要团队的帮助?

查看我们的资源

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
在线聊天0

Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Definitions

  • What is Landrush period?

    A Landrush period is a special period during which registration for a new TLD that has not yet launched is available either to a special group or at a special (usually premium) price. The Landrush period typically takes place after the Sunrise period. Following Landrush period is typically either a Early Access Period or General Availability for the new TLD. Can I register domains through Dynadot during a new TLD's Landrush period? What are the launch phases of a new TLD?

  • What is a "Catch-All" email address?

    A "Catch All" email address is one that you can set up to receive any email sent to any address on your domain. For example, if you only have [email protected] set up, but you have it set as your catch all email, then you will also receive emails to [email protected], [email protected], as well as any typos. Setting up a catch all email is a good idea to ensure that you don't miss any emails sent to your domain. It is especially good if your name is something that is often misspelled. Learn how to set a catch-all email address in our Website Builder Learn how to set a catch-all email address in our Email plan

  • What does it mean when a website is cached and how do I clear my cache?

    Caching is the temporary storage of web documents such as HTML pages and images. Basically, your web browser stores copies of web pages you've visited recently to reduce its bandwidth usage, server load, and lag. This could be why your website is offline, why it seems like your name servers still aren't set, or why you can't see the changes you've made to your website. If you suspect this is the case, you can first try clicking "refresh" on your browser a few times. If this still does not work, you can clear your browser's cache to see if that is the problem. Each browser is different, but here are some links to the most popular browsers cache clearing instructions: Chrome Firefox Safari Internet Explorer Opera If any of these links don't provide the information you need to clear your cache, there are many other resources online that can help. You can see an un-cached view of your website, using our snapshot tool. Another good tip is to visit the website on a device after turning OFF the wifi. This should get you a real-time view page and confirm a local caching issue on the original machine.

  • What is a brand TLD?

    A brand TLD is a top-level domain that is a brand or corporation name. With the launch of ICANN's new gTLD program, they allowed brands to apply for their own TLD. For example, Visa has .VISA, Ferrari has .FERRARI, McDonalds has .MCDONALDS, and many, many more. In most cases, brand TLDs will be restricted to brand usage only (though this is up to the individual brand). As a result, Dynadot does not support any brand TLDs. We do, however, support over 500 TLDs (including many new TLDs). See our full list and find your dream domain today!

  • What is a domain investor or domainer?

    A domain investor, also known as a domainer, is someone that registers domains as an investment. Domains are Internet real estate and there is only one of each domain name available per top-level domain (TLD), i.e. there is only one dynadot.com. Since we own dynadot.com, the only way for someone else to own this domain is to purchase it from us or to try and register it if we don't renew it and it becomes available again. A domain investor registers domains they deem valuable with the hope to resell them for more money to an interested party. There have been many valuable domains sold over the years - some for millions. The most expensive domain sold (as of this writing) is CarInsurance.com for $49.7 million. If you're interested in learning more about domain investing or potentially getting into the domain investing world, check out our detailed guide on domain investing that covers the topic in much more detail.

  • What does it mean when a domain is in "Registrar Lock" status?

    A domain in "Registrar Lock" status means the registrar for that domain has locked the domain to prevent any unauthorized domain transfers as well as any changes made to that domain's settings. Usually, the actual registrant has a setting in their account that allows them to lock or unlock their domain at will (this is the case with Dynadot accounts). A domain can also be in registrar lock mode if the domain has already expired. At this point, usually the domain cannot be transferred to another domain registrar, and you will need to renew the domain with the current domain registrar.

  • What is the Internet?

    The Internet is a network of computers which send and receive information from each other. These computers are located all over the world. The two principal name spaces in the Internet are Internet Protocol (IP) addresses and the Domain Name System (DNS). Both of these are maintained by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN).

  • What does the "Target" tab mean when setting a link in your website builder?

    When you link text within our website builder, you may notice that there is a tab labeled "Target" in the link settings pop up. Targeting allows you to control where the new page is displayed when the user clicks on your link. Here is a breakdown of what each link target setting means: <not set>: This is the default setting, which means you haven't selected a "target" for your link. <frame>: This will open your link in a new window the first time, then if it's clicked a second time, it will simply load the link in the same window without opening a new window. <popup window>: This will make your link load in a popup window. If you select this option, you can also select certain "Popup Window Features" to use with it. New Window (_blank): This will open your link in a new window on the user's browser, keeping your website open in another window. Topmost Window (_top): If you are using iframe* on your website, this will open your link in the topmost or main window of the user's browser. Same Window (_self): If you are using iframe on your website, this will open the link within the same frame. Parent Window (_parent): If you are using iframe on your website, this will open your link one frame level from where it is located. For example, if you have 5 frames, your link will open in frame 4. *iframe is a window within a window (aka a HTML document inside an HTML document). This is something that you would have to add to your website builder through our code editor. An example of an iframe is our webpage snapshot tool, which can be used to see an un-cached view of a website.

  • What is Dynadot DNS?

    Dynadot DNS is a domain name server setting in which you use our name server software to resolve the IP address for your domain. In this case, however, you are the person setting the IP address for your domain and your mail servers for your domain. Therefore, the IP address you enter will need to be the IP address of a web server that will respond to web requests for your domain. We can map both "mydomain.com" and "www.mydomain.com" to an IP address that you specify. If you have a web server at this IP address, you can now host a website. If you have an email server at this IP address, you can now receive email. You can also specify up to 5 MX records if you want your email to go to a different location than web requests. Alternatively, you can set up to 10 email aliases (including catch-all email forwarding) to forward your domain's email to an existing email address. We also allow you to specify up to 50 subdomains using A records and CNAME records. For example, you can set the IP address or target host for "ftp.mydomain.com". Wildcards are allowed for A records. You can also specify 5 TXT records with our DNS setting. Learn how to set up DNS for your domain

  • What is a central registry (AKA domain name registry)?

    We are considered a domain name registrar and we partner with several domain name registries, also known as central registries, to provide a variety of top-level domains (TLDs). A central registry is a company that maintains a database of all the domain name registrations for a TLD. They also store the DNS and Whois records for that TLD. You can find the registry info for each of our TLDs on their individual pages under the "Domain Information" section towards the bottom of the page. For example, you will see that the registry for .COM is Verisign. Many registries support more than one TLD. Verisign also supports .NET, .TV, and .CC. Find out more about the "3 R's" of the domain industry: registries, registrars, and resellers.

Previous123456789Next

PreviousNext

Still Require Assistance?

Check out our resources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
Chat Online0