DYNADOT HELP

Why is my domain in "Buy Lock" status?


When you purchase a domain through our Domain Marketplace, our system automatically places it in "Buy Lock" status for 30 days. The domain can still be used during this time, i.e. you can still set your name servers, DNS, etc. However, you will not be able to move the domain to another Dynadot account or transfer the domain to another domain registrar.

The reason for this lock is to prevent fraud. This lock helps protect our sellers from not being compensated for their domain and then losing the domain because the buyer transferred it out.

After the 30-day period has passed, the "Buy Lock" will automatically be removed.

NOTE:


REFER-A-FRIEND