Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.
Successfully saved! You can find all your saved articles at Dynadot Help > Saved Articles.

Who can register a .EU domain?

.EU is considered a country code top-level domain (ccTLD); however, unlike most ccTLDs, it serves the entire European Union (EU), which consists of 27 countries.

.EU domains are restricted to the following organizations or individuals:

  • An undertaking having their registered office, central administration, or principal place of business within the European Community; or,
  • An organization established anywhere within the European Community; or,
  • A natural person residing within the European Community.

In addition, you must have a mailing address in the EU for your domain Whois. This includes addresses in the following EU countries:

  • Austria (.AT)
  • Belgium (.BE)
  • Bulgaria (.BG)
  • Croatia (.HR)
  • Cyprus (.CY)
  • Czech Republic (.CZ)
  • Denmark (.DK)
  • Estonia (.EE)
  • Finland (.FI)
  • France (.FR)
  • Germany (.DE)
  • Greece (.GR)
  • Hungary (.HU)
  • Iceland (.IS)
  • Italy (.IT)
  • Latvia (.LV)
  • Lithuania (.LT)
  • Luxembourg (.LU)
  • Malta (.MT)
  • Netherlands (.NL)
  • Poland (.PL)
  • Portugal (.PT)
  • Romania (.RO)
  • Slovakia (.SK)
  • Slovenia (.SI)
  • Spain (.ES)
  • Sweden (.SE)

We try to keep this list as up-to-date as possible; however if we are missing a country that is part of the EU, that should also be acceptable to use for .EU registration.

Was this article helpful?
Sorry about that! What did you find most unhelpful?
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad we could help.
Thanks for your feedback. We will continue to improve.

Share and Get $5

Learn about our easy-to-use referral program that provides nothing but value.

Still Require Assistance?

Check out our resources
Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
continue to sign out,
or stay on chat.
To review this chat session please click this windows.
Chat Online
Chat Online0