DYNADOT HELP

Aide>Hébergement Web

Hébergement Web

  • Comment paramétrer mon e-mail d'Hébergement Mail sur mon iPad ?

    Pour paramétrer votre e-mail d'Hébergement Mail avec votre iPad, veuillez suivre ces étapes : Vous devriez tout d'abord récupérer vos paramètres POP3 et SMTP dans votre compte d'Hébergement Mail. Trouvez et ouvrez l'application "Réglages" sur votre iPad. Tapez "Mail" puis "Comptes". Cliquez sur "Ajouter Compte", puis faites défiler vers le bas et choisissez "Autre". Dans la section "Mail", cliquez sur le bouton "Ajouter Compte Mail". Entrez les Nom, Adresse, Mot de Passe et Description (un exemple devrait s'afficher) et touchez ensuite le bouton "Suivant". Tout en haut, assurez-vous de choisir la section "POP". (NOTE IMPORTANTE : Vous devez choisir POP car IMAP ne fonctionnera PAS). Entrez le nom d'hôte de Serveur Mail Entrant, nom d'utilisateur et mot de passe. Touchez le bouton "Enregistrer". Entrez le nom d'hôte de Serveur Sortant, le nom d'utilisateur et le mot de passe. Bien que votre iPad indique que ces informations sont "Facultatives", elles sont requises pour que votre e-mail Dynadot fonctionne. Touchez le bouton "Enregistrer". Quand la vérification des paramètres est terminée, vous devriez pouvoir envoyer et recevoir des e-mails sur votre iPad. Vous voulez configurer votre e-mail d'Hébergement Mail sur une autre plateforme ? Consultez ces instructions complémentaires : iPad Motorola Droid Mac Mail Gmail Microsoft Outlook Thunderbird

  • Comment modifier le nom d'hôte pour mon Hébergement VPS ?

    Pour modifier le nom d'hôte pour votre Hébergement VPS, connectez-vous en root et entrez : hostname [exemple.com] NOTE : Ceci ne mettra pas à jour le nom listé dans votre compte Dynadot qui restera tel qu'au moment où vous avez commandé le plan VPS.

  • Comment paramétrer mon domaine sur l'Hébergement VPS de Dynadot ?

    Merci d'avoir choisi notre Hébergement VPS ! Quand vous avez acheté votre plan, il vous a été demandé d'entrer un nom de domaine; mais vous devez quand même paramétrer le DNS pour ce domaine depuis votre compte Dynadot pour le connecter à votre plan d'Hébergement VPS. Pour paramétrer votre domaine sur l'Hébergement VPS, veuillez suivre ces étapes : Connectez-vous à votre compte Dynadot. Sélectionnez "Mes Domaines" dans le menu de gauche et cliquez sur "Gérer les Domaines" dans le sous-menu. Cochez la case à côté du(des) nom(s) de domaine(s) et cliquez sur le bouton "Action Groupée". Choisissez "Paramètres DNS" dans la liste "Action Groupée". Sur la page DNS, sélectionnez le paramètre "DNS Dynadot" dans le menu déroulant du haut. Créez un enregistrement A et entrez l'adresse IP du VPS qui vous a été transmise dans l'e-mail "Hébergement VPS Créé" que vous avez reçu quand votre commande a été traitée. Cliquez sur le bouton "Sauvegarder DNS" pour sauvegarder vos modifications. Veuillez noter que la propagation de vos modifications peut prendre un certain temps. Comment paramétrer mon domaine pour utiliser zPanel ou Sentora avec mon Hébergement VPS ?

  • Comment créer une adresse e-mail sur cPanel pour mon Hébergement Web Avancé ?

    Pour créer une adresse e-mail dans cPanel, veuillez suivre ces étapes : Connectez-vous à votre compte cPanel. Trouvez la section "E-mail" et cliquez sur l'icône "Comptes Mail". Entrez l'adresse e-mail que vous voulez créer dans le cadre "E-mail". Saisissez le mot de passe dans la zone "Mot de Passe" et ré-entrez le même mot de passe dans la zone en dessous. Cliquez sur le bouton "Créer Compte" pour enregistrer vos changements. Veuillez noter que le produit Hébergement Avancé n'est plus en vente. Si vous cherchez un hébergement qui propose cPanel, vous pouvez utiliser notre Hébergement VPS qui vous permet d'ajouter cPanel ainsi que d'autres modèles. Nous proposons aussi un Hébergement Mail si vous voulez créer des e-mails personnalisés pour votre domaine.

  • Comment installer WordPress sur mon VPS avec Sentora en utilisant Sentastico ?

    Le moyen le plus simple d'installer WordPress sur votre Hébergement VPS avec Sentora est d'utiliser Sentastico Module. Si vous n'avez pas installé ce module, veuillez le faire avant d'aller plus loin. WordPress nécessite une base de données et un utilisateur de base de données, nous allons donc commencer par ça. Connectez-vous à votre tableau de bord. Dans la section "Gestion de Base de Données", cliquez sur l'icône "Base de Données MySQL". Choisissez un nom de base de données et cliquez sur le bouton "Créer". Puis sélectionnez "Utilisateurs MySQL" dans le menu "Base de Données". Créez un nom d'utilisateur pour votre base de données, sélectionnez le nom de base de données dans le menu déroulant, ajoutez les restrictions d'IP que vous voulez et cliquez sur le bouton "Créer". Un mot de passe pour l'utilisateur sera automatiquement généré. Veuillez noter les informations de votre base de données, car elles seront indispensables durant le processus d'installation. Cliquez sur l'icône "Sentastico" dans la section "Avancé" de votre tableau de bord. Dans l'onglet "Admin", vous trouverez une liste des packs disponibles. Trouvez et ajoutez le pack "wordpress". Allez sur l'onglet "Sentastico" et cliquez sur le bouton "Installer". Sélectionnez un domaine depuis le menu déroulant. Cliquez pour installer le domaine à la racine. Cliquez à nouveau sur le bouton "Installer". Vous devriez voir un message vous indiquant que l'installation a réussi. Vous serez ensuite dirigé vers la page /wp-admin/setup-config.php. Sélectionnez votre langue et entrez vos informations de base de données. Vous pouvez entrer "localhost" pour l'hôte de base de données. Cliquez sur le bouton "Soumettre". Vous devriez voir un message vous indiquant que WordPress peut maintenant communiquer avec votre base de données. Cliquez sur le bouton "Lancer l'Installation". Entrez quelques informations de base et cliquez sur le bouton "Installer Wordpress. Vous avez installé WordPress avec succès sur votre VPS Dynadot avec Sentora !

  • Quels sont les paramètres POP3 et SMTP pour mon e-mail de domaine dans mon Hébergement Mail ?

    Pour accéder aux paramètres POP3 et SMTP, veuillez suivre les étapes suivantes : Connectez-vous à votre compte Dynadot. Sélectionnez "Mon Hébergement" dans le menu de gauche. Cliquez sur le lien "Modifier Site Web" dans la colonne "Modifier Site". Une nouvelle page devrait s'afficher dans une nouvelle fenêtre du navigateur. Cliquez sur l'onglet "Boîte Mail" dans le menu principal. Choisissez le compte mail auquel vous voulez accéder depuis votre client mail. Cliquez sur le lien "Paramètres" en bas à gauche de la page. Trouvez le cadre "Accès à Distance". Sélectionnez la case "Activer l'Accès à Distance". Cliquez sur le bouton "Sauvegarder" pour enregistrer vos modifications. Ce compte mail peut maintenant être accédé via POP et SMTP. Utilisez les paramètres dans le cadre "Accès à Distance" pour configurer votre logiciel de client mail. NOTE : Nous n'avons pas de paramètres IMAP pour le moment pour notre service d'e-mail de domaine.

  • Comment réinitialiser le mot de passe du compte cPanel de mon Hébergement Web Avancé ?

    Pour réinitialiser le mot de passe de votre compte cPanel, veuillez suivre ces étapes : Connectez-vous à votre compte Dynadot. Sélectionnez "Mon Hébergement" dans le menu de gauche. Cliquez sur le lien "connexion cPanel" dans la colonne "Modifier Site". Une nouvelle page devrait se charger dans une nouvelle fenêtre de navigateur. Cliquez sur le lien "Réinitialiser le Mot de Passe". Entrez votre nom d'utilisateur cPanel dans le cadre "Réinitialisation de Mot de Passe". Cliquez sur le bouton "Réinitialiser Mot de Passe". Vous devriez recevoir un e-mail directement de cPanel avec les instructions sur comment modifier votre mot de passe. NOTE : Le nom d'utilisateur cPanel peut ne pas être le même que votre nom d'utilisateur Dynadot. Veuillez noter que notre produit Hébergement Web Avancé n'est plus en vente. Si vous cherchez un hébergement web compatible avec cPanel, notre Hébergement VPS offre aux utilisateurs plusieurs modèles parmi lesquels choisir, y compris cPanel (pour un coût supplémentaire) et zPanel, qui est gratuit.

  • How do I set up my Email Hosting email to work with my Gmail account?

    To set up your Email Hosting email to work with Gmail, please follow these steps: Log into your Gmail account. Click the gear icon on the top-right side of the page. Select “See all settings" from the drop-down menu. Click on the "Accounts and Imports" tab. Under the "Check mail from other accounts:" section, click the "Add a mail account" button. When the box pops up, enter your email address and click the "Next" button. Confirm that Gmailify is not available for this provider and press the “Next” button.Google will now ask for a username/password and POP settings. You can retrieve this information under your POP3/SMTP settings in your Email Hosting web space. Enter webhost.dynadot.com as the POP server. Change the port to 995. Check the "Always use a secure connection (SSL) when retrieving mail.” option, and then click the "Add Account" button, and you will then be able to receive emails through Gmail. Click on the "Add Account" button to save your changes. Next, gmail will ask you to verify the new address using a confirmation code or link. Once verified, you will be able to access your Dynadot email through your existing gmail account! Gmail will then ask if you would like to send from this address as well. Select “Yes” and press the “Next” button. You will see another confirmation screen. Skip to the next step by pressing the “Next Step” button The SMTP server should read webhost.dynadot.com.The SMTP server port should be 587. The "Secured connection using TLS" option should be selected by default. If not, please choose that option. Click on the "Add Account" button to save your changes. Next, gmail will ask you to verify the new address using a confirmation code or link. Once verified, you will be able to access your Dynadot email through your existing gmail account! Want to set up your Email Hosting email on another platform? Check out these additional instructions: iPhone iPad Motorola Droid Mac Mail Microsoft Outlook Thunderbird

  • Comment configurer un domaine en utilisant le VPS de Dynadot avec l'option Sentora ?

    Il est facile de configurer votre domaine avec Dynadot's VPS et Sentora. Pour commencer, veuillez ouvrir votre compte Dynadot et votre tableau de bord Sentora, et vous connecter aux deux. Commencez dans le tableau de bord de Sentora. Suivez ces étapes : Cliquez sur l'icône "Domaines" dans la section "Gestion de Domaines". Entrez votre nom de domaine dans le champ "Nom de domaine". L'option "Créer un nouveau dossier personnel" sera déjà sélectionnée. Cliquez sur le bouton "Créer". Le statut affichera "en attente" le temps que votre domaine soit ajouté. Revenez au Menu "Accueil". Vous allez ensuite créer des enregistrements DNS pour ce domaine. Dans la section "Gestion de Domaines", cliquez sur l'icône "Gestionnaire DNS" et sélectionnez votre nom de domaine dans le menu déroulant. Cliquez sur le bouton "Modifier". Sentora créera les enregistrements par défaut standards. Cliquez sur le bouton "Créer Enregistrements". Sur la page d'enregistrements "A", vous verrez que les serveurs de noms personnalisés ont été créés, "ns1" et "ns2", avec le sous-domaine "mail". Si vous choisissez "MX", vous verrez que cet enregistrement a aussi été créé. Utilisez les onglets disponibles pour ajouter des enregistrements DNS complémentaires dont vous avez besoin. Allons maintenant sur votre compte Dynadot. Sélectionnez "Mes Domaines" dans le menu de gauche et cliquez sur "Serveurs de Noms" dans le sous-menu. Cliquez sur le bouton "Enregistrer Serveur de Noms". Dans le champ "Nom d'Hôte", entrez ns1.domain.extension. Faites défiler vers le bas jusqu'au champ "Adresse IP" et entrez l'adresse IP de votre VPS. Cliquez sur le bouton "Enregistrer Serveur de Noms" pour sauvegarder vos modifications. Répétez les mêmes étapes pour ns2.domain.extension. Pour finir, vous voudrez connecter votre domaine aux serveurs de noms que vous avez créés. Dans votre compte Dynadot : Sélectionnez "Mes Domaines" dans le menu de gauche et cliquez sur "Gérer les Domaines" dans le sous-menu. Cochez la case à côté de votre nom de domaine et cliquez sur le bouton "Action Groupée". Choisissez "Paramètres DNS" dans la liste "Action Groupée". Sur la page DNS, sélectionnez "Serveurs de Noms" dans le menu déroulant. Cliquez sur le bouton radio à côté de "Sélectionner parmi vos Serveurs de Noms" et choisissez vos serveurs de noms dans les listes. Cliquez sur le bouton "Sauvegarder Serveur de Noms" pour enregistrer vos modifications. Voilà. Une fois que tout s'est propagé, votre domaine est connecté à votre VPS Dynadot avec l'hébergement Sentora.

  • Vos plans d'hébergement s'accompagnent-ils d'un créateur de site web ?

    Nous proposons un Créateur de Site Web gratuit et facile à utiliser, hébergé sur notre hébergement VPS (différent de notre plan Hébergement VPS). Nous proposons un choix de six modèles complètement personnalisables. Notre Créateur de Site Web est optimisé pour les mobiles, comprend SEO, blog, outils de codage et, avec notre plan business, l'e-mail personnalisé. NOTE : Vous n'avez pas besoin d'acheter un hébergement web supplémentaire pour notre Créateur de Site Web.

<<1234567>>

DYNADOT HELP

Help>Web Hosting

Web Hosting

  • How do I renew my Email Hosting package?

    You can easily renew your Email Hosting plan(s) right from within your Dynadot account. Please follow these steps to renew your Email Hosting package: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Hosting" from the left-side menu bar. Check the box next to the website(s) you want to renew. Click the "Renew" button. The item will be added to your shopping cart at the top left corner of the page. To checkout, click on the shopping cart and then click the "Check Out" button. Our system will take you through the check out process to submit your order. You will receive an "Order Complete" email from us when your order has finished processing and your hosting has been successfully renewed. These instructions can also be used to renew your Advanced Hosting plan with us; however, you cannot purchase a new Advanced Hosting plan as this is a discontinued product. If your hosting plan expires, your website will go down. Make sure that doesn't happen by setting up auto-renew for your Email Hosting plan!

  • Do you place advertisements on websites using your web hosting or website builder plans?

    No, we do not place any ads or banners on websites that use either our VPS Hosting or Email Hosting plans. We also do not place any ads on any of our Website Builder plans, including our free five page plan. If you are using our free one page hosting available through our name server settings (which may no longer be available in some accounts), then we do place advertisements on your website.

  • How can I set up my Advanced Hosting email to work with my iPhone?

    To set up your Advanced Hosting email on your iPhone, please follow these steps: First, retrieve your POP and SMTP settings in your cPanel account. Sign in to your cPanel account. Click on the "Email Accounts" icon under the "Mail" section. Find your email account and select "Configure Email Client" from the "More" drop-down menu. Use the "Non-SSL Settings" information. Next, grab your iPhone. Find and click on the "Settings" app on your iPhone. Click on the "Mail, Contacts, Calendars" section and then click on the "Add Account..." button. Scroll down and choose "Other". Under the Mail section, click on the "Add Mail Account" button. Enter the Name, Address, Password, and Description (it should show an example) and then hit the "Next" button. At the very top, make sure you choose the "POP" section. Enter the Incoming Mail Server host name, username, and password. Press the "Save" button. Enter the Outgoing Mail Server host name, username, and password. While your phone lists this information as "Optional", it is needed for your Dynadot email to work. Click on the "Save" button. A pop up window will appear stating "Cannot Verify Server Identity". This is okay, press "Continue". After what will likely be a bit of a wait, your phone may appear frozen, the same window will appear again. Press "Continue" a second time. The window should disappear quickly after this and return you to the page where you began. Send yourself a test email, you should now receive it on your iPhone. NOTE: If a pop-up window appears asking to continue without an SSL certificate, choose "Yes" and it will continue verifying. The pop-up window may come up more than once. Once the settings have finished verifying, you should be able to send an receive email from your iPhone. Please note that we no longer offer our Advanced Hosting product. If you are looking for a web hosting product, we offer VPS Hosting and Email Hosting.

  • How do I set up my Email Hosting email on my iPad?

    To set up your Email Hosting email with your iPad, please follow these steps: First, you should retrieve your POP3 and SMTP settings in your Email Hosting account. Find and tap the "Settings" app on your iPad. Tap "Mail" and then "Accounts." Tap "Add Account" and then scroll down and choose "Other". Under the "Mail" section, tap the "Add Mail Account" button. Enter the Name, Address, Password, and Description (it should show an example) and then hit the "Next" button. At the very top, make sure you choose the "POP" section. (IMPORTANT NOTE: You must choose POP as IMAP will NOT work). Enter the Incoming Mail Server host name, username, and password. Press the "Save" button. Enter the Outgoing Mail Server host name, username, and password. While your iPad lists this information as "Optional", it is needed for your Dynadot email to work. Press the "Save" button. Once the settings are finished verifying, you should be able to send and receive email on your iPad. Want to set up your Email Hosting email on another platform? Check out these additional instructions: iPad Motorola Droid Mac Mail Gmail Microsoft Outlook Thunderbird

  • How do I change the hostname for my VPS Hosting?

    To change the hostname for your VPS Hosting, log in as root and enter: hostname [example.com] NOTE: This will not update the name listed in your Dynadot account which will remain as it was when you ordered the VPS plan.

  • How do I set my domain to Dynadot's VPS Hosting?

    Thanks for choosing our VPS Hosting! When you purchased your plan, you were asked to enter a domain name; however, you still need to set up DNS for that domain from within your Dynadot account to connect it to your VPS Hosting plan. To set up your domain with VPS Hosting, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Domains" from the left-side menu bar and click "Manage Domains" in the drop-down. Check the box next to your domain name(s) and click on the "Bulk Action" button. Choose "DNS Settings" from the "Bulk Action" list. On the DNS page, select the “Custom DNS" setting from the top drop-down menu. Create an A record and enter the VPS IP address given to you in the "VPS Hosting Created" email you received after your order completed. Click on the "Save DNS" button to save your changes. Please be aware that it may take some time for your changes to propagate. How do I set my domain to use zPanel or Sentora with my VPS Hosting?

  • How do I set up a domain using Dynadot's VPS with Sentora option?

    Setting up your domain with Dynadot's VPS with Sentora is easy. To begin, you will want to have both your Dynadot account and your Sentora control panel open, and you will want to be logged in to both. Begin in the Sentora control panel. Follow these steps: Click on the "Domains" icon in the "Domain Management" section. Type your domain name into the "Domain name" field. The "Create a new home directory" option will already be selected for you. Press the "Create" button. The status will show as "pending" while your domain is being added. Return to the "Home" menu. Next, we want to create DNS records for this domain. In the "Domain Management" section, click on the "DNS Manager" icon and select your domain name from the drop-down menu. Press the "Edit" button. Sentora will create the standard default records. Press the "Create Records" button. On the "A" records page, you will see that custom name servers have been created, "ns1" and "ns2", along with the "mail" subdomain. If you select "MX" you will see that that record has been created for you as well. Use the available tabs to add any additional DNS records you may need. Let's go to our Dynadot account now. From the "Domains" menu at the top, select "Name Servers." Click on the "Register a domain name server" link. In the "Host Name" field, enter ns1.domain.extension. Move down to the "IP Address" field and enter your VPS IP address there. Press the "Submit" button. You will now see the name server on your list. Do the same for ns2.domain.extension. Lastly, we will want to connect our domain to the name servers we've created. In your Dynadot account: Select "Manage" from the "Domains" drop-down menu. Click the link in the "Name Server" column for your domain. Click on the "Name Servers" tab. Scroll down the new page and select your custom name servers from the drop-down menus. Press the "Select Name Servers" button at the bottom of the column. So that's all there is to it. Once everything has propagated, you will have successfully connected your domain to your Dynadot VPS with Sentora hosting.

  • My domain is registered at Dynadot and I also use your Email Hosting plan. How do I configure my domain to my Email Hosting plan?

    To use your Email Hosting plan, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Domains" from the left-side menu bar and then click "Manage Domains" in the drop-down. Check the box next to your domain name(s) and click on the "Bulk Action" button. Choose "DNS Settings" from the "Bulk Action" list. On the DNS page, select "Dynadot Hosting" from the top drop-down menu. Select "Email Hosting" from the list of choices (we no longer sell new Advanced Hosting plans). Press the "Use Dynadot Hosting" button to save your changes. Please be aware that it might take some time for your name server changes to propagate. NOTE: These instructions are only for setting up your domain with our Email or Advanced Hosting. See how to set up your domain with our VPS Hosting.

  • What are the POP3 and SMTP settings for my domain email in your Email Hosting?

    To access your POP3 or SMTP settings, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Hosting" from the left-side menu bar. Click on the "Edit Website" link under the "Edit Site" column. A new page should load in a new browser window. Click on the "Mailbox" tab in the main menu. Choose the email account you want to access from your email client. Click on the "Settings" link at the bottom of the left-hand corner of the page. Look for the "Remote Access" box. Select the "Enable Remote Access" check box. Press the "Save" button to save your changes. Now this email account can be accessed by POP and SMTP. Use the settings in the "Remote Access" box to configure your email client software. NOTE: We currently do not have IMAP settings for our domain email service.

  • How do I create a CNAME in my cPanel Advanced Web Hosting plan?

    To create a CNAME in cPanel, please follow these steps: Sign in to your cPanel account. Under the "Domains" section, click on the "Simple DNS Zone Editor" icon. Select your domain from the drop-down menu. In the "CNAME" section, type in the name and CNAME you wish to use. Click on the "Add CNAME Record" button to save your changes. Please note that we no longer offer our Advanced Hosting product. If you are looking for a hosting product that offers cPanel, you can use our VPS Hosting, which allows you to add cPanel as well as other templates.

<<12345678>>

REFER-A-FRIEND