DYNADOT HELP

How do I set my Default Transfer Lock setting?


By default, our system puts a lock on all domains for security. If you want to transfer your domain out, you have to unlock it first. However, you can choose to set your default transfer lock setting to "No" if you prefer.

To set your default transfer lock setting, please follow these steps:

  1. Log into your Dynadot account.
  2. Select "Domain Defaults" from the "Domains" drop-down menu.
  3. Click on the "Default Transfer Lock" link on the right-hand side of the page.
  4. Here you can choose to lock or not lock your domains by default.

Please note that domains already in your account will not be affected by the "Default Transfer Lock" setting.

How do I know if my domain is locked?


REFER-A-FRIEND