DYNADOT HELP

Help>Account Management

Account Management

  • How do I turn off my SMS Authenticator settings?

    SMS Authenticator, along with your "birthday" and Google Authenticator is a great way to add extra security to your account. This is why we recommend keeping it as a part of your account security. But, if you do want to remove SMS Authenticator from your Dynadot account, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Click "My Info" from the left-side menu bar, then click "Security". Click Unlock Account, you will need to enter an SMS code (as well as your birthday and your token code if you also have Google Authenticator set up) to successfully unlock your account. If you are unable to enter your SMS code, use the "Lost Cellphone" link to contact us for help. Once your account is unlocked, scroll down to the "SMS Authentication" section. You will need to enter your password for security, then click "Disable SMS" to turn it off. We recommend relocking your account by clicking "Lock Account Now" at the top of the page when you are done.

  • How do I edit my account information?

    To edit your Dynadot account information, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Info" from the left-side menu bar and click "Account Info" in the drop-down. Under the "Account Info" section, click on the "Edit Info" button. You may need to unlock your account first. Verify your "birthday" and any other 2-step verification codes authorized for your account, then click on the "Unlock Account" button. You can then edit your name, username, email address, phone number, mailing address, etc. You can also change your password on this page and set whether or not you want to receive our newsletter. Once you have updated your information, enter your account password in the provided field. Press the "Save" button to save your changes. NOTE: Updating your account information will not affect your Whois contact record(s). See more info about the difference between account info and contact records.

  • How do I park a domain?

    To park your domain (also known as domain parking), please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Domains" from the left-side menu bar and click "Manage Domains" in the drop-down. Check the box next to your domain name(s) and click on the "Bulk Action" button. Choose "DNS Settings" from the "Bulk Action" list. On the DNS page, select the "Parking" setting from the top drop-down menu. Press the "Park Domain" button to save your changes. Please be aware that it might take some time for your name server changes to propagate.

  • What is an IP lookup?

    An IP lookup shows the IP status of your domain and will tell you if your changes to the name server settings have been propagated or not. If it says "Pending Zone Update" at the top, that means your new name server settings have not propagated through the system yet. You will have to wait for your website to become visible. If there is a "None" in red in any of the entries for your name servers, that means that name server is online, but does not recognize your domain in its domain list. You need to contact your web host and ask them if your domain has been added to the name servers' domain list. If there is a red "No response" in any of the entries for your name servers, that means the name server is not even accepting web requests and is probably offline. You need to contact your web host and let them know that your name servers are not online. Find out how to access the IP lookup tool in your Dynadot account.

  • How do I set the default domain sort setting for my account?

    Your domain list is defaulted to sort by domain expiration date. To set your default domain sort setting, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Domains" from the left-side menu bar and click "Manage Domains" in the drop-down. Click on the gear icon next to the page title. Find the "Sort domains by" drop-down located in the middle of the page. Select your preferred sort setting from the drop-down menu. You can choose to sort by expiration date or alphabetically. Click on the "Save" button to save your changes. Go back to the "Manage Domains" page under the "My Domains" menu to see your updated list.

  • How do I unsubscribe from your newsletter?

    Each of our newsletters include an unsubscribe link; however, you can also unsubscribe from our newsletter within your Dynadot account at any time by following these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Info" from the left-side menu bar and click "Notifications" in the drop-down. Look for the "Newsletter Subscription" section located at the top of the page. Uncheck the box next to the "Receive monthly newsletters" field. Click on the "Save" button. Please note that you will still receive non-marketing emails from us when this is unchecked. This includes order emails, customer service emails, and notifications regarding price changes and other info. You can re-subscribe to our newsletter at any time by re-checking the "Receive monthly newsletters" box.

  • How do I know if my domain is locked?

    To check the status of your domain lock, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Domains" from the left-side menu bar and click "Manage Domains" in the drop-down. Find the domain name(s) from your domain list and look to the far right until you see a "Lock" icon. If you hover over the icon, it will say "Locked" or "Unlocked". You can also see if a domain is locked by clicking on the domain from the "Manage Domains" page and scrolling down to the "Transfer Lock" section. We recommend keeping your domains locked unless you are in the process of a transfer. This helps ensure their security. If you do leave a domain unlocked, our system will relock it after 14 days. Learn how to unlock your domain.

  • How do I set my domain to stealth forwarding?

    To set your domain to stealth forwarding, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Domains" from the left-side menu bar and click "Manage Domains" in the drop-down. Check the box next to your domain name(s) and click on the "Bulk Action" button. Choose "DNS Settings" from the "Bulk Action" list. On the DNS page, select the "Stealth Forwarding" setting from the top drop-down menu. Enter the URL of the web page you wish to stealth forward to, following the format of the example given. You may also enter the Title of the website here. Press the "Stealth Forward Domain" button to save your changes. Please be aware that it might take some time for your name server changes to propagate, and there are some drawbacks to using stealth forwarding.

  • How do I set the default number of domains printed per page for my account?

    Want to see more of your domain list on the "Manage" page? You can set the default number of domains printed per page from within your Dynadot account by following these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Domains" from the left-side menu bar and click "Manage Domains" in the drop-down. Click on the gear icon next to the page title. Find the "Number of domains displayed" drop-down located at the bottom of the page. Select your preferred number of domains per page - the options are 100, 500, 1000, or 5000. Click on the "Save" button to save your changes. Go back to the "Manage Domains" page under the "My Domains" menu to see your updated list.

  • How do I set my domains to auto-renew?

    Setting up auto-renew for your domains can ensure you never lose a domain! When auto-renew is set up, our system will take care of the renewal for you 15 days before the domain's expiration date. To set your domain to auto-renew, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Domains" from the left-side menu bar and click "Manage Domains" in the drop-down. Check the box next to the domain name(s) you wish to auto-renew. Select "Renew Options" from the "Bulk Action" drop-down menu. On the new page, set the drop-down menu to "auto-renew" and choose or enter your desired payment method. Press the "Save Settings" button to save your settings. If our auto-renewal attempt is not successful, we will email you. Then, we will make another attempt every day until the domain expires. This allows you to simply update your payment method and then (as long as your domain has not already expired) our system can complete the domain's auto-renewal. When we are able to successfully create the auto-renewal order, you will receive an email confirmation. You can also use these steps to turn auto-renew off on your domains. By default, all domains are set to have auto-renew off.

<<1234567>>

REFER-A-FRIEND