Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Définitions

  • Qu'est-ce qu'un TLD restreint ?

    Un TLD restreint est un domaine de premier niveau (TLD) dont l'enregistrement est limité à des personnes ou des entreprises qui respectent certains critères. Aussi bien les TLDs génériques (gTLDs) que les TLDs de codes pays (ccTLDs) peuvent être restreints. Cela dépend du bureau d'enregistrement du TLD, qui décide d'implémenter des restrictions et choisit les critères de ces restrictions. .NYC est un exemple de gTLD restreint, c'est le TLD de New York City qui nécessite une adresse valide à New York City pour les personnes ou entités souhaitant l'enregistrer. .US est un exemple de ccTLD restreint. Les déclarants (titulaires) du domaine des États-Unis, .US, doivent avoir une présence aux États-Unis. Parmi les TLDs que nous proposons, vous pouvez voir lesquels sont restreints sur notre page tarifs TLDs dans la colonne "restrictions". Veuillez noter que certains TLD ont aussi des restrictions concernant les noms de domaines que vous pouvez enregistrer, ainsi que des restrictions sur la configuration des serveurs de noms. Par exemple, .CN exige que le déclarant (titulaire) fournisse des documents pour enregistrer un nom de domaine. Le CNNIC, bureau d'enregistrement du .CN, se réserve de droit de supprimer des noms de domaines qu'ils trouvent inacceptables. Consultez notre Contrat de Service pour plus d'informations.

  • Qu'est-ce qu'un régistraire de domaines ?

    Dynadot est un régistraire de domaines. Un régistraire de domaines est une entreprise qui a une connexion directe avec les bureaux centraux d'enregistrement, il peut donc vous proposer des enregistrements de domaines sur divers domaines de premier niveau (TLD). Par exemple, pour vous proposer des enregistrement sur .COM, un régistraire de domaines doit être accrédité avec le bureau d'enregistrement central de ce TLD - dans ce cas, Verisign. Bien qu'un régistraire de domaines ne soit pas obligé d'être accrédité ICANN, c'est une chose que nous recommandons de prendre en compte dans le choix d'un régistraire. Dynadot est fier d'être accrédité ICANN. Pour être accrédité par l'ICANN, un régistraire doit avoir certaines qualifications concernant notamment la sécurité et les finances. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur l'accréditation ICANN de Dynadot sur notre blog. Vous voulez en savoir plus sur la différence entre un bureau d'enregistrement, un régistraire et un revendeur ? Consultez notre blog sur Les 3 R de l'Industrie des Domaines.

  • Qu'est-ce qu'un Nom de Domaine Internationalisé (IDN) ?

    Les noms de domaines internationaux (IDN) sont des noms domaines qui : sont écrits en langues/scripts utilisant des lettres latines avec des signes diacritiques (des accents comme é ou ü) ou ne pas utiliser du tout l'alphabet latin Les IDN permettent aux locuteurs natifs d'écritures non latines d'accéder à l'internet dans leur propre langue. Étant donné que l'utilisation d'Internet est en hausse dans le monde entier et que le monde est rempli de nombreuses langues et écritures différentes (le chinois étant la langue la plus parlée !), les IDN constituent un excellent moyen de vous connecter à votre marché cible, quelle que soit sa langue ! Nous gérons beaucoup d'extensions de domaines IDNs dans plusieurs langues. Pour voir une liste et chercher un domaine IDN, visitez notre page IDN. Nous gérons aussi plusieurs extensions d'IDN dans plusieurs langues. Consultez une liste de nos extensions IDN. Veuillez noter que les IDNs sont représentés en punycode, qui met l'IDN en caractères A-Z et 0-9, pour la connexion avec le système de nom de domaine (DNS).

  • Qu'est-ce qu'une demande de changement de propriété ?

    Une demande de changement de propriété, c'est lorsque un ou plusieurs domaine sont déplacés d'un compte Dynadot vers un autre compte Dynadot. Ce processus est offert gratuitement à tous les clients Dynadot. Le propriétaire actuel peut initier ce qu'on appelle un push de domaine du domaine. Si vous souhaitez déplacer plusieurs domaines à la fois, (connu sous le nom de demande groupée de changement de propriété), vous devez également être le propriétaire actuel. Les demandes groupées de changement de propriété ne peuvent être effectuées que par push de domaines. Nous ne prenons pas en charge les pulls de domaines groupés. NOTE : Une demande de changement de propriété n'est pas un transfert de domaine. Si vous devez déplacer un domaine d'un autre régistraire de domaines vers nous, veuillez visiter la page de transfert de domaine pour initier une commande de transfert. * Les paramètres DNS personnalisés ne sont pas conservés quand un domaine est déplacé d'un compte Dynadot à un autre* Please note: New accounts are unable to push domains at this time.

  • Qu'est-ce que la période de Sunrise ?

    Une période de Sunrise s'établit avant qu'un nouveau domaine de premier niveau (TLD soit lancé officiellement. Elle permet aux détenteurs de marques d'enregistrer les noms de domaines correspondant à leurs marques avant que le nouveau TLD puisse être enregistré par tous. Par exemple, une marque comme Google peut protéger le nom "google". Après la période de Sunrise, il y a habituellement une période de Landrush. Ensuite, certains nouveaux TLDs ont une période d'Accès Anticipé avant la Disponibilité Générale. Puis-je enregistrer des domaines par l'intermédiaire de Dynadot pendant la période de Sunrise d'un nouveau TLD ? Quelles sont les phases de lancement d'un nouveau TLD ?

  • Qu'est-ce que ça signifie quand un domaine a le statut "Verrou d'Enchère" ?

    Quand un domaine gagné dans nos enchères sur domaines expirés est ajouté au compte du gagnant, le domaine prend le statut "Verrou d'enchère" pendant environ 15 jours. Quand il est dans cet état, le domaine ne peut pas être déverrouillé, transféré vers un autre régistraire ou déplacé vers un autre compte Dynadot. Mais vous pouvez configurer les serveurs de noms du domaine. Les informations de Whois montreront toujours le déclarant (titulaire) comme "En attente de renouvellement ou suppression". A la fin des 15 jours, le statut "Verrou d'Enchère" sera automatiquement supprimé. NOTE : Ce statut est différent du "Verrou Achat" qui est placé sur les domaines du Marché. L'inventaire de nos régistraires partenaires peut avoir une période d'attente de 60 jours en fonction des exigences de transfert des bureaux d'enregistrement. Dynadot ne peut pas agir sur ces restrictions.

  • Qu'est-ce qu'une variante IDN ?

    Une variante IDN (Nom de Domaine Internationalisé) est une forme alternative de nom de domaine. L'exemple le plus courant est si vous enregistrez un nom de domaine chinois. En chinois, il y a deux façons d'écrire la même chose, simplifié ou traditionnel. Si quelqu'un a déjà enregistré la version simplifiée d'un domaine, personne d'autre ne peut enregistrer la version traditionnelle. Malheureusement, en raison du design actuel de Verisign, le bureau d'enregistrement central du .COM, .NET, .CC, et .TV, nous ne pouvons pas vérifier à l'avance si une variante existe, nous obtenons un message d'erreur (vous verrez parfois un message d'erreur de variante dans nos résultats de recherche si nous avons reçu cette erreur sur ce nom de domaine récemment). Alors nous vous donnons automatiquement un crédit de compte pour tous domaines que nous ne pouvons pas enregistrer.

  • Pourquoi mon domaine a-t-il le statut "Verrou d'Achat" ?

    Quand vous achetez un domaine sur notre marché de domaines, notre système le place automatiquement en "Verrou d'Achat" pendant 30 jours. Le domaine peut toujours être utilisé pendant ce temps - vous pouvez paramétrer vos serveurs de noms, configurer le DNS, etc. Mais vous ne pourrez pas déplacer le domaine vers un autre compte Dynadot ni transférer le domaine vers un autre régistraire. Ce verrou sert à prévenir la fraude. Il aide à protéger nos vendeurs, à garantir le paiement de leur domaine et à ne pas le perdre parce que l'acheteur l'aurait transféré ailleurs. Une fois la période de 30 jours écoulée, le "Verrou d'Achat" sera automatiquement enlevé. NOTE : C'est différent du "Verrou d'Enchères" qui est placé sur les domaines des Enchères sur Expirés.

  • Un domaine de premier niveau (TLD), qu'est-ce que c'est ?

    Le domaine de premier niveau (TLD) est la partie d'un nom de domaine à droite du point. Par exemple, notre nom de domaine est dynadot.com et .com est le TLD. Il existe plusieurs types de domaines de premier niveau : générique, pays, sponsorisé et géographique. Les TLDs génériques ou gTLDs comprennent les .COM, .NET, .ORG et beaucoup d'autres TLDs. Ces types de TLDs sont disponibles pour tout le monde. Les TLDs de codes pays ou ccTLDs sont destinés à des pays spécifiques. Chaque pays possède son propre code pays alpha-2 ISO 3166-1 (la plupart du temps, il existe quelques exceptions). Par exemple, .US pour les États-Unis, .UK pour le Royaume-Uni, .DE pour l'Allemagne, .CA pour le Canada et .NL pour les Pays-bas. Certains ccTLDs sont restreints aux habitants du pays correspondant, alors que d'autres sont ouverts à tout le monde. Certains sont plus populaires dans leur pays d'origine, alors que d'autres sont plutôt vendus pour d'autres utilisations - c'est par exemple le cas du ccTLD du Monténégro, .ME, vendus pour des sites web personnels, et celui de la Colombie, .CO, vendu comme alternative au .com. Ces types de domaines sont parfois appelés gccTLDs. Consultez une liste complète des domaines de premier niveau de code pays. Les TLDs sponsorisés (sTLDs) sont des extensions de domaines spécialisées qui ont un sponsor représentant une communauté spécifique que le domaine servira. Par exemple, .XXX est un TLD sponsorisé destiné aux sites pour adultes. Les TLDs géographiques (geoTLDs) font partie d'un nouveau groupe de TLDs créés pour les villes ou autres zones géographiques. Vous avez par exemple .NYC, .ASIA, .TOKYO, et bien d'autres. Consultez une liste complète des TLDs régionaux et des TLDs de villes. Vous avez peut-être déjà entendu parler des nouveaux TLDs. Depuis 2014, beaucoup de nouveaux TLDs ont été créés. Nous continuons à lancer de nouveaux TLDs en 2016 et cela peut durer plusieurs années. Consultez la liste des nouveaux TLDs lancés en 2014 et lancés en 2015. Nous proposons presque 500 TLDs - dont voici une liste complète pour trouver et enregistrer aujourd'hui votre nom de domaine parfait ! Qu'est-ce qu'un domaine de deuxième niveau (SLD)?Qu'est-ce qu'un domaine de troisième niveau ?

  • Qu'est-ce que l'ICANN et que font-ils ?

    ICANN est l'acronyme de Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers, qui est une organisation à but non lucratif chargée de gérer l'Internet, spécifiquement les adresses IP (Internet Protocol) et le Système de Noms de Domaines (DNS). L'ICANN donne une accréditation aux Régistraires de domaines (comme Dynadot !) et est responsable de gérer le lancement de nouveaux gTLD. En savoir plus sur l'accréditation de l'ICANN de Dynadot. Regardez cette vidéo pour en savoir plus sur l'ICANN.

123456789Next

PreviousNext

Vous avez encore besoin d'aide ?

Consultez nos ressources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
Chat en ligne0

Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Definitions

  • What is a restricted TLD?

    A restricted TLD is a top-level domain (TLD) whose registration is limited to people or entities that satisfy certain criteria. Both generic TLDs (gTLDs) and country codes (ccTLDs) can have restrictions. It is up to the TLD's registry to implement restrictions and decide on the criteria for those restrictions. An example of a restricted gTLD is .NYC, which is the TLD for New York City and requires a valid New York City address from persons or entities who want to register .NYC. An example of a restricted ccTLD would be .US, the United States' domain. Registrants for .US must have a presence in the US. You can see which of the TLDs we support have restrictions on our TLD prices page under the "restrictions" column. Please note that some TLDs also have restrictions on what domain names you can register as well as restrictions on setting name servers. For example, .CN requires the registrant to submit documentation to register a domain name. CNNIC, the .CN registry, also reserves the right to delete domain names they find unacceptable. See our Service Agreement for more info.

  • What is a domain registrar?

    Dynadot is a domain registrar. A domain registrar is a company that has a direct connection with central registries so they can offer domain registrations on various top-level domains (TLDs). For example, in order to offer registrations on .COM, a domain registrar has to be accredited with the central registry of that TLD - in this case, Verisign. Although it is not a requirement for a domain registrar to also be ICANN accredited, it is something we recommend when choosing a registrar. Dynadot is proud to be an ICANN accredited registrar. Getting accredited by ICANN requires the registrar to meet certain qualifications including security and financial ones. You can find out more about what Dynadot's ICANN accreditation means for you on our blog. Want to know more about the difference between a registry, a registrar, and a reseller? Check out our blog on The 3 R's of the Domain Industry.

  • What is an Internationalized Domain Name (IDN)?

    Internationalized domain names (IDNs) are domain names that either: are written in languages/scripts using Latin letters with diacritics (accents marks such as é or ü) or do not use the Latin alphabet at all IDNs allow native speakers of non-Latin based scripts to access the Internet in their own language. Since Internet usage is rising around the world and the world is full of many different languages and scripts (Chinese being the most spoken language!), IDNs offer a great way to connect with your target market no matter what they speak! We support many domain extensions that offer IDNs in a variety of languages. To see a list and search for an IDN domain, visit our IDN page. We also support several IDN extensions in a variety of languages. See a list of our IDN extensions. Please note that IDNs are represented in punycode, which puts the IDN into the character set A-Z and 0-9, to connect with the domain name system (DNS).

  • What is a change ownership request?

    A change ownership request is when one or more domains are moved from one Dynadot account to another Dynadot account. This process is offered to all Dynadot customers for free. The current owner, can initiate what is known as a domain push of the domain. If you want to move multiple domains at once, (known as a bulk change ownership request), you would also need to be the current owner. Bulk change ownership requests can only be done through domain push. We do not support bulk domain pulls. NOTE: A change ownership request is not a domain transfer. If you need to move a domain to us from another domain registrar, please visit the domain transfer page to initiate a transfer order. *Custom DNS settings do not carry over when a domain is moved between Dynadot accounts* Please note: New accounts are unable to push domains at this time.

  • What is Sunrise period?

    A Sunrise period takes place before a new top-level domain (nTLD) officially launches. It allows trademark holders an opportunity to apply for registration of their trademarked domain names before general registration of the new TLD is available to everyone. For example, a brand such as Google is able to secure "google", which is their trademark. Following a Sunrise period is usually a Landrush period. Then, some new TLDs have an Early Access Period before General Availability. Can I register domains through Dynadot during a new TLD's Sunrise period? What are the launch phases of a new TLD?

  • What does it mean when a domain is in "Auction Lock" status?

    When a domain won in our Expired Domain Auctions is added to the winning bidder's account, the domain is put in "Auction Lock" status for about 15 days. While in this status, the domain cannot be unlocked, transferred to a different registrar, or moved into another Dynadot account. However, you can set the name servers for the domain. The Whois information will still show the registrant as "Pending Renewal or Deletion." At the end of the 15 days, the "Auction Lock" status will automatically be removed. NOTE: This is different than the "Buy Lock" that is placed on Marketplace domains. Inventory from our registrar partners may have a 60 day hold depending on registry transfer requirements. Dynadot is unable to override such restrictions.

  • What is an IDN variant?

    An Internationalized Domain Name (IDN) variant is an alternative form of the domain name. The most common example is if you register a Chinese domain name. Chinese has two scripts for the same character, simplified and traditional. Someone may have already registered the simplifed version of a domain, preventing you from registering the traditional version. Unfortunately, due to the current design of Verisign, the central registry for .COM, .NET, .CC, and .TV, we cannot check if a variant exists ahead of time. We can only try to register the domain and if a variant exists, we get an error message (though sometimes you will see a variant error message in our search results if we received this error on that same domain name recently). Then we automatically give you an account credit for any domains we could not register.

  • Why is my domain in "Buy Lock" status?

    When you purchase a domain through our Domain Marketplace, our system automatically places it in "Buy Lock" status for 30 days. The domain can still be used during this time, i.e. you can still set your name servers, DNS, etc. However, you will not be able to move the domain to another Dynadot account or transfer the domain to another domain registrar. The reason for this lock is to prevent fraud. This lock helps protect our sellers from not being compensated for their domain and then losing the domain because the buyer transferred it out. After the 30-day period has passed, the "Buy Lock" will automatically be removed. NOTE: This is different than the "Auction Lock" that is placed on Expired Auction domains.

  • What is a top-level domain (TLD)?

    A top-level domain (TLD) is the part of a domain name to the right of the dot. For example, our domain name is dynadot.com and .com is our TLD. There are several types of top-level domains: generic, country, sponsored, and geographical. Generic TLDs or gTLDs include .COM, .NET, .ORG, and many more. These types of TLDs are available to everyone. Country code TLDs or ccTLDs are for specific countries. Each country is given their own code based on ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 country codes (in most cases, there are a few exceptions). Some examples are .US for the United States, .UK for the United Kingdom, .DE for Germany, .CA for Canada, and .NL for the Netherlands. Some ccTLDs are restricted to residents of that country, while some are open to everyone. There are also some that are more popular within their home country, while others have been marketed for other uses - two examples of this are Montenegro's .ME, which is marketed for personal websites and Colombia's .CO, which is marketed as an alternative to .COM. These types of domains are sometimes called gccTLDs. See our full list of country code top-level domains. Sponsored TLDs (sTLDs) are specialized domain extensions that have a sponsor behind them that represents a specific community that the domain will serve. For example, .XXX is a sponsored TLD intended for adult sites. Geographic TLDs (geoTLDs) are part of a new group of TLDs that are being released for cities or geographic areas. Some examples include .NYC, .ASIA, .TOKYO, and more. See a full list of regional TLDs and city TLDs. You may have heard of the new TLDs as well. Starting in 2014, many new TLDs were released. We are continuing to launch new TLDs in 2016 and it could go into additional years. See what new TLDs launched in 2014 and launched in 2015. We offer almost 500 TLDs - see our full list of TLDs to find and register your perfect domain name today! What is a second-level domain (SLD)?What is a third-level domain?

  • Who is ICANN and what do they do?

    ICANN is the acronym for Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers, which is a non-profit organization that is in charge of maintaining and coordinating the Internet, namely the Internet Protocol (IP) addresses and the Domain Name System (DNS). ICANN gives out accreditation to domain Registrars (including Dynadot!) and is in charge of managing the launch of the new gTLDs. Find out more about what Dynadot's ICANN accreditation means to you. Check out this video to find out more about what ICANN does:

123456789Next

PreviousNext

Still Require Assistance?

Check out our resources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Sorry, can't receive informationPlease move your mouse to the dialog
Chat Online
Chat Online0