Dynadot Help

Need support for your Dynadot domains, websites, or one of our tools? Use our help article directory to find the resources you need or contact our support team to get further assistance.

Что такое Юникод?


Юникод — это стандарт универсальной кодировки символов, который используется для поддержки символов, не входящих в набор ASCII. Изначально Интернет был создан на базе кодировки ASCII, которая содержит символы английского алфавита и состоит всего из 128 символов.

Юникод обеспечивает поддержку всех языков мира и их уникальных наборов символов — Юникод может поддерживать более 1 миллиона символов! Причина в том, что в Юникоде для представления символа может использоваться больше бит (от английского binary digit — двоичное число), которые представляют собой единицы информации в компьютерах. Символы ASCII требуют только 7 бит, а Юникод может использовать 16 бит. Это необходимо, потому что для таких языков, как китайский, арабский и русский, требуется больше бит.

Есть несколько типов Юникода, самые распространенные — UTF-8 и UTF-16. UTF-8 стал обычным стандартом в Интернете благодаря тому, что он позволяет регулировать количество бит в зависимости от символа. То есть символы ASCII в кодировке UTF-8 занимают только необходимое для них количество бит.

Что такое пьюникод?



Share and Get $5

Learn about our easy-to-use referral program that provides nothing but value.

Still Require Assistance?

Check out our resources

Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
Chat Online
Чат в Интернете0

DYNADOT HELP

What is Unicode?


Unicode is a universal character encoding standard that is used to support characters in non-ASCII scripts. The Internet was originally built on ASCII, which is based on the English alphabet and consists of only 128 characters.

Unicode allows for support of all the languages around the world and their unique character sets - Unicode can support over 1 million characters! The way Unicode works is by allowing more bits, short for binary digit, which are units of information on a machine. ASCII characters only require about 7 bits, while Unicode uses 16 bits. This is necessary because it takes more bits to process languages such as Chinese, Arabic, and Russian.

There are different types of Unicode including UTF-8 and UTF-16, the two most common. UTF-8 has become the typical standard used on the web because it adjusts the number of bits used depending on the character. This means that ASCII characters in UTF-8 only take up the bits they need to process.

What is punycode?


REFER-A-FRIEND