DYNADOT HELP

What does it mean when you say "opt out of 60 day transfer lock"?


Basically, if you don't opt out, then your domain will be locked for 60 days after any changes made to the Name, Organization, or Email field of your domain's contact record. This means that you will be unable to transfer your domain during the 60 days following the changes to your contact record.

Please note that this opt out does not apply to the 60 day transfer lock that follows a new registration or transfer.


REFER-A-FRIEND