DYNADOT HELP

How do I give someone access to edit my Website Builder?


Our Website Builder's business plan allows you to create a separate log in for someone to edit your website. This is a great tool if you would like a designer or employee to make changes to your site while keeping your personal account information private. To give someone access to edit your Website Builder, please follow these steps:

  1. Sign in to your Dynadot account.
  2. Click on the "Website Builder" tab on the main menu.
  3. Make note of your Site Builder ID # under the "Website" column.
  4. Click on the "edit" link next to the website builder you want to use.
  5. Click on the "Settings" icon (the one that looks like a gear) on the left-hand tool bar.
  6. Next, click on the "Email" tab.
  7. Click on the user you'd like to give editing privileges to. If you need to create a new user, follow the instructions to create a personal email address, and then click on the user you just created.
  8. At the bottom of the page, check the box under "Website Builder" that says, "Editing capabilities. No access to "Domain" or "Email" sections."
  9. Save your settings.
  10. Refer back to your site builder number you took note of earlier, and enter it the space that says "YourNumberHere" in the link below: https://sitebuilderYourNumberHere.dynadot.com/edit/edit.html
  11. You can give this link to the users you want to edit your site. They will need to use their personal email address and password to log in.

REFER-A-FRIEND