Back

Here's why 'User Auctions' is a great opportunity for Dynadot users.

Written by Samantha Escobar
Sep 13, 2018
We are excited to share this news with you! We have expanded our marketplace, and we now support 'User Auctions.' This new feature comes with many perks, including that Dynadot users can now list a domain for auction and the highest bidder may then receive the domain in their Dynadot account.

Our 'User Auction' is a great opportunity for our users to bid/sell their domain names. If you've always wanted to sell an exclusive and unique domain name, right now is the perfect moment for you. We know the marketplace can be a bit overwhelming too, but our team at Dynadot have worked hard to make this feature a simple and easy experience for our customers.

Below we have listed a few tips on how to get started


If you want to list your domain:


These following tips are for those who would like to list their domains for auction.

  • First things first, log into your Dynadot account and make sure you unlock your account before you list it.

  • Once you click the "Auction Domain" button, the auction will start immediately. After that, you are not able to cancel the auction.

  • It is prohibited to auction a domain that expires in less than 15 days and the processing period will take 5-20days

  • Auctions proceeds are now given in account credit by default. This credit can be used for any future orders placed at Dynadot. For more information about account credit, you can click on this link.




  • If you want to bid on a user auction domain:


  • First you must create a Dynadot account if you haven't already. We require at least $1 account spending before you can participate in our user auctions.

  • Once a domain has been listed to auction, the auction cannot be canceled by the seller

  • If you are the highest bidder when the auction ends, you have three days to pay for the auction. Once the payment goes through the domain is moved into your Dynadot account.

  • Auctions are to last for seven days, and you can bid anytime during that period. If a bid is received in the last five mins of an auction, the end time will be extended by 5 minutes.

    Note:

    This can happen up to 20 times before the auction's "end time" is set.

  • Domains won in our 'User Auctions' will be placed in "Buy Lock" status for 30 days.


  • IMPORTANT REMINDER: Domains purchased from a user auction will not be renewed and will retain their original expiry date.


    If you have any more questions about our 'User Auction' feature, please visit this link.

Comment