DYNADOT HELP

帮助>Web主机>VPS主机

    VPS主机

    • 我该如何变更VPS主机防火墙状态呢?

      VPS OS防火墙默认为“开启”,并会阻拦除SSH外的其他服务。输入以下命令以关闭iptables防火墙,或变更iptables防火墙至其他状态。最好保持防火墙的开启状态,并添加具体规则以允许特定服务。 关闭Iptables防火墙: service iptables stop 开启Iptables防火墙: service iptables start 关机时关闭Iptables防火墙: chkconfig iptables off 开机时开启Iptables防火墙: chkconfig iptables on

    • 我该如何在自己的VPS主机中创建新用户呢?

      要在您的VPS主机中创建新用户,请按以下步骤操作: 以root身份登录并输入:useradd [username] 要为该用户设置密码,输入:passwd [username] 请再次输入新密码以进行确认。

    • 我该如何为自己的VPS主机切换控制面板模板呢?

      您购买我站的VPS主机时,会要求您从下拉菜单的以下选项中进行选择: 带Sentora的CentOS 6.7 CentOS 6.7 Ubuntu 12.04 带LAMP的Ubuntu 12.04 带Wordress的Ubuntu 12.04 带ZPanel的CentOS 6.5 如果您要更改您的选择,您可以通过以下步骤在您的Dynadot账户内实现: 登录您的Dynadot账户。 从左侧菜单栏中选择“我的主机”。 点击您的域名(应为一个链接)。 下拉至“VPS控制”区域,您需要解锁您的账户。 账户解锁后,您可看到一个下拉菜单并可从中找到以上所有选项。 在您可选择新控制面板选项前,需要先关闭您的VPS。然后,点击“重建(Rebuild)”按钮以应用您做出的变更。 我该如何为自己的VPS主机获取Sentora或zPanel密码呢?

    • 我该如何设置域名,以配合我的VPS主机使用zPanel或Sentora呢?

      如果您尚未购买VPS主机,您可以在我们的VPS主机页面上输入您的域名并从下拉菜单选择“带Sentora的CentOS 6.7”或“带ZPanel的CentOS 6.5”。在完成订单后,您将收到包含使用Sentora或zPanel设置VPS主机的所有信息的“VPS主机已创建”电子邮件。然后,您将可以按照以下指示在您的Dynadot账户中进行设置: 登录您的Dynadot账户。 点击“我的域名”,然后从左侧菜单里中点击“管理域名”。 选择域名,点击“批量操作”后从下拉菜单中选择“DNS设置”。 在“域名记录(要求)”字段中,从下拉菜单中选择“A”,然后输入通过邮件发给您的VPS的IP地址。 在“子域名记录(可选)”部分,输入“WWW”作为子域名,选择下拉菜单中的“A”,然后在“IP地址或目标主机”中输入您的VPS的IP地址。 点击"保存DNS"来按钮保存您的改动。 请注意,您对域名服务器所做的改动需要一些时间传播。 要登录您的Sentora或zPanel账户,请按以下步骤操作: 在您的浏览器地址栏中输入VPS的IP地址。 Sentora或zPanel的登录页面将会显示。 输入发送给您的邮件中的用户名和密码信息。 您现在已登录进入控制面板并可以开始创建您的网站。如果您要更改密码,请前往“账户”下拉菜单并点击“更改密码”。 我该如何为自己的VPS主机切换控制面板模板呢? 我该如何为自己的VPS主机获取Sentora或zPanel密码呢?

    • 你们的服务是否使用cPanel?

      尽管我们没有任何专门使用cPanel的服务,但您可以选择将其添加至我站的VPS主机。我们的VPS主机免费为用户提供专用主机的各种专享功能,并允许用户安装任何所需的控制面板,包括cPanel。 如果您想通过我们的VPS主机使用cPanel,请注意cPanel并非免费产品,它将要求您购买许可证。作为一种替代方案,我们提供了多种免费模板,预安装了Sentora、zPanel和WordPress。 注意:我们过去通过高级网站主机提供cPanel,但我们已经停止支持该产品。

    • 我该如何为自己的VPS主机重置zPanel登录密码呢?

      zPanel仅是您可以配合我站VPS主机使用的众多免费Web主机控制面板之一;您可通过SSH通道运行一个Shell命令,重置自己的zPanel登录密码。要重置密码,请以根权限登录,并输入以下内容(不含括号): /etc/zpanel/panel/bin/setzadmin --set "[your_new_password]"; 如何设置我的域名以便通过VPS主机使用zPanel?

    • 如何重置我的VPS?

      如果您安装的某些内容不正确,或您的VPS主机中的系统文件崩溃,则可首先使用备份(VPS主机含有每日备份)修复重建(restore)VPS。如果备份文件也崩溃了,或者如果您的VPS需要修复的内容过多,最简单的方法就是将其重构(rebuild)。要重构(rebuild)您的VPS,请按以下步骤操作: 登录您的Dynadot账户。 从左侧菜单栏中选择“我的主机”。 点击您的VPS主机名字(应为一个蓝色链接)。 向下滚动至“VPS管理”,您会被提示解锁您的账户。 解锁后,在“VPS控制”部分,您必须点击“常规关闭”或“强制关闭”按钮关闭您的VPS。等待VPS完全关闭。 从下拉菜单中选择控制面板模板。 点击“重建(rebuild)”按钮。 注意:重建过程的完成需要15-30分钟。完成后,VPS将可以再次使用。

    • 我是否可以通过自己的Dynadot账户进入并控制我的VPS主机呢?

      是的,您可以直接从自己的Dynadot账户中执行如关闭、开启、重启以及重建这样的VPS主机功能。要执行操作,请按以下步骤操作: 登录您的Dynadot账户。 从左侧菜单栏选择“我的主机”。 点击您的VPS主机计划(应为蓝色链接)。 向下滚动至“VPS控制”,如果尚未解锁,您将看到解锁账户提示。 解锁后,您将在“VPS控制”部分看到您的VPS主机控制选项。 我该如何从备份中重建(restore)自己的VPS呢? 我该如何重构(rebuild)自己的VPS?

    • 我该如何在自己的VPS主机中登陆zPanel或Sentora呢?

      感谢您选择我站的VPS主机!我们的VPS主机支持Sentora和zPanel控制面板。您在我站提交了VPS订单、且已经从下拉菜单中选择了“CentOS 6.7搭配Sentora”或“CentOS 6.5搭配zPanel”,而且订单已经完成后,您会收到一封“VPS主机已创建”的电子邮件,内含您开始使用服务所需的所有信息。您的zPanel或Sentora登录页面可以通过访问VPS IP地址找到。您的VPS IP地址以及zPanel和Sentora的登录详细信息均可在“VPS主机已创建”邮件中找到。 我该如何为自己的VPS主机获取Sentora或zPanel密码呢?

    • 我该如何获取VPS主机的Sentora或zPanel密码呢?

      感谢您选用我站的VPS主机!Sentora和zPanel是我站的VPS主机支持的两款控制面板。如果您需要获取zPanel或Sentora密码,可以在您的VPS目录中查看一个.txt文件。要获取您的zPanel或Sentora密码,请以root身份登录并输入: service mysqld restart cat passwords.txt

    123>>

DYNADOT HELP

Help>Web Hosting>VPS Hosting

    VPS Hosting

    • Do you have any examples of websites using your VPS Hosting?

      Thanks for asking! We certainly do have a few great examples of what you can do with our VPS Hosting. Check them out below: Liquid Assets Adventure Company surfrafting.com Tours company specializing in sea kayaking, surf rafting, white-water rafting, and surf lessons Monkeys monkeys.tv Visual effects and animation studio Affogato Date cafespeeddate.com Gelato tasting & speed dating event website

    • How do I change my VPS Hosting firewall status?

      VPS OS Firewall is set "on" by default, and will block services other than SSH. Type the following commands to turn off the iptables firewall or change the iptables firewall to another status. It is best to keep the firewall on and add specific rules to allow specific service. To turn off iptables firewall: service iptables stop To turn on iptables firewall: service iptables start To turn off iptables firewall on boot: chkconfig iptables off To turn on iptables firewall on boot: chkconfig iptables on

    • How can I install WordPress on my VPS with Sentora using Sentastico?

      The easiest way to install WordPress on your VPS Hosting with Sentora is to use the Sentastico Module. If you have not installed this module, please do that first. WordPress requires a database, and database user, so we will start there. Login to your control panel. In the "Database Management" section, click the "MySQL Database" icon. Choose a database name and press the "Create" button. Next, select "MySQL Users" from the "Database" menu. Create a username for your database, select the database name from the drop-down menu, add any wanted IP restrictions and press the "Create" button. A password for the user will be generated for you. Please make note of your database info as it will be needed during the installation process. Click the "Sentastico" icon on the "Advanced" section of your control panel. On the "Admin" tab you will find a list of available packages. Find and add the "wordpress" package. Move to the "Sentastico" tab and press the "Install" button. Select a domain from the drop-down menu. Click to install to domain root. Press the "Install" button again. You should see a message letting you know the installation was successful. Press the "Install Now" button. You will then be taken to your /wp-admin/setup-config.php page. Select your language and enter in your database info. You can enter "localhost" for database host. Press the "Submit" button. You should see a friendly message indicating that WordPress can now communicate with your database. Press the "Run the Install" button. Enter some basic info and press the "Install Wordpress" button. You have now successfully installed WordPress on your Dynadot VPS with Sentora!

    • How do I create new users in my VPS Hosting?

      To create a new user in your VPS Hosting, please follow these steps: log in as root and enter: useradd [username] To set the password for this user, enter: passwd [username] Re-enter your new password to confirm.

    • How do I switch my control panel template for my VPS Hosting?

      When you purchase our VPS Hosting, you are asked to choose from a drop down that includes the following options: CentOS 6.7 with Sentora CentOS 6.7 Ubuntu 12.04 Ubuntu 12.04 with LAMP Ubuntu 12.04 with Wordress CentOS 6.5 with ZPanel If you want to change your selection, you can do so from with your Dynadot account by following these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select “My Hosting” from the left-side menu bar. Click on your domain name (it should be a link). Scroll down to "VPS Control", you'll need to unlock your account. Once unlocked, you should see a drop down menu with the same options listed above. Before you can select a new control panel option, you will need to shut down your VPS. Then, hit the "Rebuild" button to apply your changes. How do I obtain my Sentora or zPanel passwords for my VPS Hosting?

    • How do I set my domain to use zPanel or Sentora with my VPS Hosting?

      If you haven't ordered your VPS Hosting already, you can get started by entering your domain name and choosing either "CentOS 6.7 with Sentora" or "CentOS 6.5 with ZPanel" from the drop down on our VPS Hosting page. Once your order is completed, you'll receive a "VPS Hosting Created" email with all of the info you need to set up your VPS Hosting with Sentora or zPanel. Then, you can start your set up in your Dynadot account by following these instructions: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Click “My Domains”, then “Manage Domains” from the left-side menu bar. Select the domain and click "Bulk Action", then "DNS Settings". In the "Domain Record (required)" field, select "A" from the drop-down menu and then enter the VPS IP address given to you ing the email. In the "Subdomain Records (optional)" section, enter "www" as the subdomain, select "A" from the drop-down menu and then enter your VPS IP address in the "IP Address or Target Host" box. Click on the "Save DNS" button to save your changes. Please be aware that it might take some time for your name server changes to propagate. To log into your Sentora or zPanel account, please follow these steps: Enter your VPS IP address into your browser's URL bar. The login page for Sentora or zPanel should come up. Enter the username and password infomation from the email we sent you. You are now logged into your control panel and can begin creating your website. If you want to change your password, go to the "Account" drop down and click on "Change Password." How do I switch my control panel template for my VPS Hosting? How do I obtain my Sentora or zPanel passwords for my VPS Hosting?

    • Do your services use cPanel?

      Although we don't have any services that specifically use cPanel, you can choose to add it to our VPS Hosting. Our VPS Hosting offers users all the benefits of a dedicated server without the cost and gives users the ability to install any control panel they want, including cPanel. If you want to use cPanel with our VPS Hosting, please be aware that cPanel is not free and will require you to purchase a license. As an alternative, we do offer multiple free templates with Sentora, zPanel, and WordPress pre-installed. NOTE: We used to use cPanel with our Advanced Web Hosting, but we have since discontinued this product.

    • How do I reset my zPanel login password for VPS Hosting?

      zPanel is just one of our the many free web hosting control panels you can use with our VPS Hosting. You can reset your zPanel login password by running a shell command through an SSH tunnel. To reset the password, log in as root and enter the following (without the brackets): /etc/zpanel/panel/bin/setzadmin --set "[your_new_password]"; How do I set my domain to use zPanel with my VPS Hosting?

    • How do I rebuild my VPS?

      If you've installed something incorrectly or your system files are corrupted in your VPS Hosting, you can first try to restore your VPS from the backup (VPS Hosting includes daily backups). If the backup file is also corrupted or if there are too many things to handle to fix your VPS, the easiest way to fix it is by rebuilding it. To rebuild your VPS, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Hosting" from the left-side menu bar. Click on your VPS Hosting name (it should be a blue link). Scroll down to "VPS Control", you will be prompted to unlock your account. Once unlocked, under the "VPS Control" section, you'll need to shut down your VPS by clicking on the "Regular Shutdown" or "Force Shutdown" button. Wait for the VPS to complete shutting down. Select your control panel template from the drop-down menu. Click on the "Rebuild" button. NOTE: The rebuild process may take 15-30 minutes to complete. Once it has finished, your VPS will be ready to use again.

    • Can my VPS Hosting controls be accessed through my Dynadot account?

      Yes, you can perform VPS Hosting functions such as Shutdown, Startup, Reboot, and Rebuild directly through your Dynadot account. To do this, please follow these steps: Sign in to your Dynadot account. Select "My Hosting" from the left-side menu bar. Click on your VPS Hosting plan (should be a blue link). Scroll down to "VPS Control", you will be prompted to unlock your account if it is not unlocked already. Once unlocked, you will see your VPS Hosting controls under the "VPS Control" section. How do I restore my VPS from a backup? How do I rebuild my VPS?

    123>>

    REFER-A-FRIEND