DYNADOT HELP

How do I turn on the auto-grace delete setting?


To turn the auto-grace delete setting on for newly registered domains, please follow these steps:

  1. Sign in to your Dynadot account.
  2. Select "Domain Defaults" from the "Domains" drop-down menu.
  3. Click on the "Auto-Grace Delete Setting" link located on the right-side of the page.
  4. Choose the "Yes" option.
  5. Click on the "Save Auto-Grace Delete Setting" button to save your changes.

NOTE: All grace period deletions are subject to the restrictions listed on our Grace Deletions page.

Also, our system will attempt to grace delete domains in the auto-grace delete folder within the last 24 hours of their grace period. If your domain is not located in this folder and has less than 24 hours left, we recommend you submit a manual grace period deletion request.


REFER-A-FRIEND