Spamhaus Block Back To: 
 
Forum Index
 >> Engineering Corner

Please sign in to post to this forum. Search

Prev  1  2 
dynadot_staff
send a message
Posts: 4275
Re: Spamhaus Block (f_v_cavigliano_ch) Date Posted: Apr 7, 2010 4:44pm PDT
 
As of April 6, 2010, Spamhaus has removed us from their blacklist.
phicore
send a message
Posts: 225
Re: Spamhaus Block (dynadot_staff) Date Posted: Feb 15, 2011 7:17am PST
 
ive had my server's IP listed in the CBL at spamhaus, though i could remove it they kept re-listing it, so i've initiated contact with them and they did the same, removed it but it got back on the listing
i've got a network sniffer running for a couple of weeks and all email traffic was to gmail and yahoo, around 300 emails in this period (theres a public site with no emails originating from it than for registration and a monitoring system that alerts some of my clients, doing the majority of the email traffic)
anyway, i have both mail.logs and tcpdump logs showing theres no spam or viruses going out, the system uses virtualization so the chances that the HN is hacked are minimal

one hint that spamhaus got me as to the continual re-listing is that the server's hostname "looked suspicious".. LOL, so i had to change it.. was like ip-xx.xx.xx.xx.my-provider.com
granted they do answer to support emails, but i doubt they feel responsible for the power they claimed and have, and use it in irresponsible ways, i cant believe yahoo or gmail rely on them

sorry for the offtopic but i ..hate them too
Prev  1  2 
Please sign in to post to this forum.